Skip to content

Ok, finally some air…

February 28, 2008

And this got here by way of international air…

uk.jpg

Sweet sweet Monica sent me these cute tins of ‘proper’ English tea, and this luscious Miski Alpaca yarn!

Monica and I met a few months ago.. I forget exactly how… but we really started talking fairly regularly just before her move to the UK to be with her honey… I had been a lurker or only occasional commenter on her blog in the late summer until she announced her move and since then we’ve gotten to be quite decent friends!ย  I hope to one day meet her in person!ย  Right now she’s hosting the UK swap, and while she really wanted to be involved in the Cocoa swap, she realized how much time hosting a swap and participating in others can be (smart girl she is!)

She was so incredibly sweet to thank me for my.. ahem.. help? with her swap… not sure exactly how much help this new swap hostess gave her, but am pleased she found what tips I threw her way to be of some sort of assistance! ๐Ÿ™‚

Monica, I hope one day we can meet for a proper cuppa tea!

yarn1.jpg

just look at that yarn.. my favorite colors too! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Boy am I getting spoiled lately!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sharon permalink
    February 28, 2008 9:34 pm

    I have that colour here too and I just love the feel. If only I could find time to squeeze it onto the needles.
    You deserve it, you’re doing a great job with the swap!

  2. February 29, 2008 6:23 am

    Like Sharon said: you deserve it.

    I’m glad you like it and I’m sure there will be a proper cuppa somewhere in the future. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. chanknits permalink
    February 29, 2008 10:17 am

    Beautiful yarn! Monica is wonderful, isn’t she!?

Leave a Reply

