Skip to content

I’m Ready!

February 28, 2008
spongebob-squarepants.png

Do you like the yellow, absorbent, and porous one?

Cuz I’ve met lots who just HATE him, and others, who, like me, think he’s down right hilarious! Spongebob is loved by our children.. I daresay adored. It started at 3 when the Big Girl learned the song from one of our campers… she had no idea who or what Spongebob was… but she liked that song! šŸ˜‰ We have a hilarious Spongebob toy that when you squeeze him his eyes bug out and he says some hilarious comment (I think there’s about 20 or so that he says)… we found him in the basement yesterday… he brings a chuckle to my face… and lately I’ve felt like I needed a good laugh…

I don’t want to open my window too wide… but what I can admit is that I really miss home.

Ok, pulling the blinds back in…

Today I met with my MIL to hand off some things she forgot here this past weekend, and a bag of stuff for my name twin SIL in Rochester… we had a lovely chat session in Panera where I enjoyed my first Cinnamon Crunch bagel since wow… months it must be… There’s this amazing shop across the street that I have been wanting to go to since we moved here… It’s called the Country Junction General Store. Um… why haven’t I gone there before??? The Big Guy is so lucky that I accidentally forgot my wallet at home…

The little girl and I had so much fun.. here let me show you around the store…

The Store has everything under the sun you can think of from food, wine, snacks, to tableware, wall hangings and nick nacks… the store actually has a partnership of some sort with Ashley Furniture, so there is also furniture everywhere.. but just in case you’re looking for something extra-ordinary … you should really check out the one closest to you… I mean seriously..

who doesn’t want a cute Lion in their house… I mean, one to show off his lovely mane, just like my little girl was doing…

main1.jpg

or… if Feline’s aren’t your thing, and your more of a fish sort of gal… how about a seahorse.. they have a mane too right??

umm.jpg

I know I’m not tall at a mere 5’1″, but that sea horse would definitely look good by our pool wouldn’t it??

No sea animals??? Come on they had ‘A Pirates’ Life’ playing in that section.. ok.. farm animals more your thing???

cow.jpg

as you can see, I’m not joking.. these things are actually for SALE!

Personally I wanted to walk away with the Serta sheep…

sheep.jpg

Does anyone think that the wee child has the same expression??

His tag says ‘Do not remove under penalty…’ he must be the Serta Sheep!

In fact, there were loads of fun ‘sheep’ items there..

saw.jpg

For the woodworking, patriotic,Ā  fiber lover…

sheepbank.jpg

for the yarn saver who needs a sheepy bank..

I thought of so many of my fellow bloggers as we wandered the aisles aimlessly…

Cass.. I found where you got your cool coffee mug.. and wow… it’s pretty reasonably priced.. thinking I might need one myself..

cassmug.jpg

Chan if you could have seen the fowl section…

chickens.jpg

that shot is 1/4 of a wall out of FOUR walls of chickens, roosters, eggs, you know.. Farm Bird stuff… We might have had a difficult time pulling you out of there to discuss whether you can knit the fur of this beautiful creature looking for the perfect home…

polar.jpg

Finally the poor wee child had this to say about our last ‘friend’…

grizzly.jpg

I don’t know if she’s imitating the Grizzly or just not too thrilled to stand near him…

The best find in the place though… hands down…

chicks.jpg

** There will be more posts today.. but it’s homework time at the Insanknitty household… šŸ˜‰

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2008 6:06 pm

    You’re right… its a Love/Hate thing with Spongebob… I’m a hater for good reasons.

    1. He is a kitchen sponge and his parents were sea sponges…

    2. Sea Sponges are asexual which means that they do not need to reproduce… they just split and grow.

    3. Children’s programs should be either somewhat educational or at LEAST make sense.

    4. He lives in a Pineapple UNDER the sea…

    5. A pet snail that MEOWS?!

    6. The only smart one is the Squirrel who has a helmet so she can BREATH!

    My main reason is #3 and the others support it.

  2. February 28, 2008 6:07 pm

    On a less Tangent Note… I’m glad the doll makes you smile and laugh. … Your pictures of your kiddies make me smile! Especially with the Serta Sheep.

  3. February 28, 2008 6:53 pm

    I think Spongebob is fun when you use your IMAGINAAAAATIONNNNNN.
    šŸ˜‰
    XOXOX

  4. February 28, 2008 8:05 pm

    Spongebob rules in our house. Even my Mom (who used to be a hater) started telling me about “this awesome Spongbob episode” that she saw the other day – and she wasn’t babysitting that day by the way. It cracked me up.

    That store looks awesome. I wanna go!

  5. February 28, 2008 11:55 pm

    Well, since Monnibo basically summed up my opinion of ole’ Spongebob, I’ll just say that’s one heck of a store!!! Wow! That almost looks like a theme park. Must have the Serta sheep. šŸ™‚

  6. February 29, 2008 9:35 am

    Wow. That is some impressive stuff! Little Girl is so cute!

  7. chanknits permalink
    February 29, 2008 10:20 am

    I am one of the few who can take or leave SpongeBob. Sissy however, loves him, or at least, the sounds. It’s what we leave on for her when we leave her at home in her crate.

    LOVE the fowl section, and what was that I saw in Little’s hands?? Hmmmm???

  8. February 29, 2008 10:56 am

    Hmm I’m only abut 3 hours away Michelle, if that serta sheep goes on sale you MUST call me, LOL

  9. February 29, 2008 2:27 pm

    LA-OVE the Serta Sheep!!!
    I’m thinking I might just have to start a sheep collection!

Leave a Reply

