Skip to content

Speaking of packages…

February 28, 2008

My Dishcloth Swap pal, Karin, received her package yesterday… and liked it… phew… Yes.. every time I send out a package this a twinge of worry that the recipient won’t like it… Go check her site out.. she wrote I nice thank you to the swap hostesses too, Anne and Holly, two wonderful friends who again pulled off an amazing swap together! 🙂

And… since I’ve mentioned Holly… I need to say, she’s one seriously remarkable woman.. and I could swear she was a sister of mine.. the way we connected, and the things we share in common… it’s funny actually.  She and Chan have been a lifeline for me lately with how I’ve been feeling… it’s so nice to know that this blog has brought me friendships like theirs!

I have to admit that I have only a very few close female friends… I generally take a long long time to warm up to women, but once I do, I rarely lose them as friends… I have trust issues.. and yes.. Dr. Freud.. it stems from my parents divorce…  but also, because I’ve been burnt in the past by some female friends witches..   so I take my time, I go slow, if I want you as a friend I will open up when I’m good and cozy…

Hey… today was Thursday Guess where I found my boy when I got home from the morning from he**?

dotcouch.jpg

Murphy is doing quite well now… you’d almost never know he had the issues he was dealing with last week… Thank you God and thank you Cindy for your tremendous help…

Murph… you know better baby!  NO COUCH.. and definitely NO GRANDMA’S AFGHAN! (crocheted to fit our CalKing Bed!!!)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. holly permalink
    February 29, 2008 12:01 am

    That is a gorgeos afghan. That is a very pretty color yarn below. Love you sis and talking to day.

  2. February 29, 2008 9:21 am

    I’ve had my fair share of witches as well… may then burn in hell! lol 🙂

  3. February 29, 2008 9:21 am

    You can so tell he knows that he’s in trouble. He has that “Oh crap” look. Too cute!

  4. chanknits permalink
    February 29, 2008 10:02 am

    I think Murphy looks beautiful. Guilty, but beautiful…

    You know it runs both ways. I’d be lost without you!!

  5. February 29, 2008 11:07 am

    You worry too much silly girl, you always are such a blessing to whomever you are swapping with.

  6. February 29, 2008 2:04 pm

    Ohhhhhhhh Michelle, it MUST be the name. Wanna tap dance for the next 20 years? Everyone thinks that I’m so open because I’m blunt…..little do they know, I only tell them what they can’t hurt me with. Maybe if I scare them off….LOL

  7. March 7, 2008 9:55 pm

    Murphy is so cute! He totally looks like he has BC in his mix. Glad he’s having a better week.

Leave a Reply

