Skip to content

Chew on this my knitting friends…

November 29, 2007

extrapreneur
November 29, 2007 at 12:58 pm

yawn… name me one person that blogs about knitting or knits as a hobby that actually has a life. Thought not. Check out my blog at www.extrapreneur.wordpress.com

I’m sure this guy is expecting me to rant over what he has to say about my hobby, and my friends’ hobbies…

but that’s not what I’m going to do…

Here’s what I’m going to do…

I’m going to tell you NOT to visit his site, I have, it’s NOT in my area of interest, and therefore, boring, in my not so humble opinion… but the reason I’m really telling you NOT to visit his site is… He’s narrow minded and thinks that people who do a craft as a hobby have nothing better in their lives and therefore must stoop to the level of a craft for entertainment.  He doesn’t deserve our attention or ranting…
Here’s my description of the guy…

Young, obviously very young, twenties, I’m guessing. Maybe a few years post college graduation… He’s does not have a job he’s happy with because he’s starting something new (that’s what his blog is about)… I feel like he’s lonely, he didn’t have LOADS of comments from friends and he isn’t very nice… he even has a blog post about how he doesn’t intend to be mean in his comments on other blogs… and besides.. what on earth is a young guy doing surfing to my blog about knitting??? He’s BORED…

I feel like he’s young because he is at a point in his life where he’s not yet able to look back at his mother’s hobbies and realize the love and attention to detail she may have put into one of her hobbies, like baking, gardening, crafting, cooking.. whatever… but he’s old enough to rebel against it enough to take a few seconds of his very important and busy life, to comment on my blog that I and my crafting friends have no life…

Mister entrepreneur… I think you need to remember that in life, it’s all about who you know… and if you are pissing off all the people in your path, you aren’t going to get far…

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2007 2:01 pm

    I will try my nosy best not to head over to his blog. I have to ask though… what kind of life does he have if he trolls other’s blogs and leaves messages like that?

    Hugs!!!!

  2. November 29, 2007 2:44 pm

    WHAT a little shit!
    OMG I wish I didn’t have a life! I’d LOVE to have no life but knitting and blogging!
    Sheesh.
    little fucker boy.

  3. Lesley permalink
    November 29, 2007 2:52 pm

    OK, so I’m not so good with the listening thing, and I went and checked out his blog.

    I have no idea what the heck he’s doing over there. Is this supposed to be his career or something? Someone has delusions of grandeur.

    And I thought your comment to him was very well done. I would have sworn 😉

    And I am suprised he came back and apologized, since he strikes me as the type to, uh, not.

  4. November 29, 2007 3:16 pm

    See, now, I bet that Cass will agree with me on this… while I’m trying to take the High road and be nice, and cordial with this bloke… the internet is a funny thing.. I FIRST read his apology as filled with sarcasm… but that’s me… I tend to be easily offended, which I know is a fault of mine, and is something I try extra hard to be aware of… so I have re-read his apology and feel like.. hmmm maybe he is sorry.. but there’s still that side of me that thinks he’s being sarcastic.. who knows… still a bit on the immature side to comment without first thinking about what he was saying….

  5. November 29, 2007 3:59 pm

    I don’t have to say anything…Cass said it all for me. ROTFL

    Maybe we need to send him some needles and yarn? If he had a hobby, maybe he would have something better to do with his time than to make rude-ass comments on blogs.

    I know my son probably won’t grow up loving crafts, but at least I know that he *will* grow up with a decent set of manners. Obviously something that this young man lacks.

  6. November 29, 2007 5:38 pm

    Hey- hold on, where did he apologize!?
    HELLO PEOPLE I have FOMS!! don’t do this to me!!!!!

    FOMS= Fear of Missing Something

  7. November 30, 2007 9:10 am

    I agree with Cass: “what a little shit”.

    Solving Cass’s FOMS Syndrome: It’s on the original post he commented on. He went back and left a second one.

  8. November 30, 2007 9:17 am

    Its so bizarre that he found you- and decided that he needed to leave a comment- like you were going to get something out of his blog. Maybe he’s lonely- and looking for friends 😉

    Great job on taking the high road!

  9. extrapreneur permalink
    December 4, 2007 1:23 pm

    Look, I have since apologised. I have sent a personal email to the administrator of this blog and I have tried to change my ways. By the way, most of the description of me was wrong. A couple of bits right but quite far off. I have tried out knitting and it’s not as bad as I thought. Please don’t set any more people against me, i hate being hated. by the way, the reason i came to this blog was because it was on the side of my wordpress dashboard and I go on to every blog that I can get around to. There is no need to boycott my blog, some of you might find it interesting. And the reason none of my friends havent commented is because I havent told any of them about my blog. All the comments are from people I don’t know, and I have had more than the ones you see, i just have to delete most of them because they either contain too many swearwords or are complaints and insults and stuff like that. I’m sorry to all of you and I hope you will find it in your hearts to forgive me.

Trackbacks

  1. An apology « InsanKnitty

Leave a Reply

