Skip to content

An Announcement

November 29, 2007

We’d like to interrupt your regularly scheduled blog surfing to announce a new swap…

The Hot Cocoa Swap!

Hosted by your’s truly, and Lesley.

We’re beginning our swap with a YELL IT OUT contest… please please please… spread the word. The contest runs from Dec. 1 – Dec 15th, signups start December 16th and run through the 100th swapper or Dec 31st whichever comes first.

You get entries in the contest by

1. Posting to your blog about the swap and contest, and then commenting on the swap blog post that you’ve done your part.

2. Referals get you a second entry. So please, if you see the swap posted somewhere, acknowledge that blogger in your comment on our swap site so he/she can get additional entries!

By the way… we need buttons… 🙂 If you’re so inclined.. please send us some 😉

Ok… you can return now to your regular blog surfing…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. extrapreneur permalink
    November 29, 2007 12:58 pm

    yawn… name me one person that blogs about knitting or knits as a hobby that actually has a life. Thought not. Check out my blog at http://www.extrapreneur.wordpress.com

  2. November 29, 2007 1:15 pm

    I WANT soooo badly to participate!! I’m hosting my own UK-based swap in a similar time frame so I don’t want to stretch myself thin. Hope you’ll be planning to have a Hot Cocoa 2 😉

  3. November 29, 2007 1:29 pm

    Oh and I’ll send a couple buttons your way later today 🙂

  4. extrapreneur permalink
    November 29, 2007 1:40 pm

    I would like to apologise for my previous comment. I read what you said on my blog and have realised that what i said was cruel and uncalled for. i take it all back and I am deeply sorry for what I said. I think, reading your comment on my blog, that you are a really nice person with a good heart. And you do have a nice life, much better than the one I consider to be ‘cool’. Sorry

  5. chanknits permalink
    November 29, 2007 2:37 pm

    Glad to see your kindness prevailed. 😉

    Can’t wait to pop over, and I’ll have to remember to sign up; the first is a busy day…

  6. November 29, 2007 5:52 pm

    Would love to join the swap – didn’t see “Join here!” info though. And…this is the first time I’ve ever left a comment on your blog, but I do read regularly. Used some of your dishcloth patterns. Well written….and very well received as a gift.

  7. November 29, 2007 5:55 pm

    Hmm…wordpress just at my comment! Would love to sign up, but didn’t see any “join here” info. Have been reading your blog for awhile, but first time to leave a comment. Thanks for the dishcloth patterns. Very well written and an enjoyable knit.

Trackbacks

  1. Chew on this my knitting friends… « InsanKnitty

Leave a Reply

