Skip to content

Fall into Autumn

September 18, 2007

Ok, the Fall into Autumn Dishcloth swap is one that I always love.. or at least for the previous two rounds I did.. and this round has a fun topic of the week that we need to post about… here’s this week’s topic:

TOPIC OF THE WEEK

When you knit or crochet dishclothes, washclothes or face clothes, what do you use? What size needle or hook? Wood? what type? Metal? Plastic? A specific Brand? Why do you love that needle or hook so much? Is there one you are dying to try? Is there a particular yarn you love and use all the time for clothes? What is so special about it?

Hmmm… I knit my dishcloths mostly with peaches and cream or one of those similar kitchen cotton brands that you can get at the local craft shop, ie Michael’s, AC Moore, or JoAnn’s … it’s cheap, and for doing dishes… easy and inexpensive is the way to go. I knit up my sis-in-law a facecloth a few months back with a finer weighted cotton blend, for a softer cloth, and for a bath cloth I like a nicer cotton.. something soft… like a Berroco Touche or Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece. I almost ALWAYS use wood needles, clover brand specifically, but that’s only because I haven’t seen any others out there to purchase some, size 6 or 7… I like my cloths a bit on the smaller side, so even if it calls for a larger needle I’ll use a 6… sometimes a 7… Not sure why I use this particular needle to be sure.. I think I like the wood because they’re quiet.. and in my life.. crazy insane life… there’s a lot of NOISE… so anything quiet suits me just fine!

cass2.jpg

Knit on size 7’s, clover bamboos.. and it’s for my Dishcloth Pal!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

