Skip to content

Fall Felted Fun

September 18, 2007

There’s a contest in my Fall Felted Bag Exchange… and here are the details:

1. Post on your blog, and give us SOME kind of secret “Bag in Progress” photo. You could share your yarn before you started, or a close up of your knitting, or the patterns you pondered when you began, or what you’re still pondering!

Ok.. this is difficult.. I’ve had to really ‘hunt’ for the yarn.. which sounds silly really, but I had trouble with one of the yarns,.. in the end I’m going to substitute.. but since I don’t yet have my yarn that was ordered.. I’ll give this little preview of the yarn my partner will get for her own projects…

swaptease.jpg

2. Post a link to the blog of one other swapper that you ‘met’ and have continued to read through the 3-2-1 contact post!

Lesley N. and I have a lot in common.. # kids, swaps, and it seems like personality.. even though she doesn’t post about her interests outside of Knitting on her blog (she recently blogged about this).. she and I share interests outside of knitting and blogging as well 🙂 Plus, she’s a previous swap pal of mine, that will hopefully find out about it today 😉

3. Done

4. Done

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2007 5:35 pm

    That’s pretty yarn there!!

    Hope you’re having a great day.

  2. September 19, 2007 12:08 pm

    Found out today actually…details are about to be posted!
    Thanks, it was AWESOME!!

Leave a Reply

