Skip to content

And they keep on coming!

August 13, 2008

I can’t tell you all how thankful I am for your generosity for Luke project. The mailman came to my door today because we had too many packages to fit in the box. He asked me what was going on, and he does know their family and was so thrilled to hear about the project.

I apologize to you all for not emailing individually yet to thank you. I hope you all can understand, we own a family business of a camp that is happening next week… and right now.. other than camp paperwork and phone calls.. I am doing very little else. I do promise proper thank you’s after I return from camp on or around the 23rd…

I’m truly grateful for your help!

Ok.. and on to the most recent squares…

From BasilWendy

From CatKnits

From Heather R.

From Joanne at A Knitter’s Garden

from Nichole

From Karen

From Wendy N.

From Suzette

From Aunt Kathy

From Chriss

and… from Carolyn

There’s one from Holly, but the post office kept that one since she sent it overnight and I wasn’t here to receive it.  That one will come home with the hubster today after work!

Thanks again everyone for your help!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2008 11:20 am

    oh I see mine in there. I love that last one with the pocket…how handy will that be! And the angel is beautiful!

  2. chanknits permalink
    August 14, 2008 10:24 am

    LOVE ’em. Mine should arrive today, I would think… ?? (Maybe they’re hanging out with Jessi’s and made a beach run or something??)

  3. August 13, 2008 11:04 pm

    Wow they all look great. I can’t believe how fast mine got there.

  4. Mary permalink
    August 13, 2008 8:36 pm

    Quite the collection of beautiful colors too!!! Almost done with the toy, wish I had seen abot the sqaures earlier, but hopefully the toy will be there soon too. Finishing up on him now.

  5. August 13, 2008 3:35 pm

    Argh! I just knew the USPS would drag butt on this one. *cry* Let me know if it still doesn’t show up tomorrow and I’ll start trying the tracking number.

Leave a comment