Skip to content

More squares to share

August 15, 2008

wow… look at all the new squares..

Last night I began piecing… I have more than I need, but probably not enough for two more blankets for the twins… which is ok… 🙂  With the leftover squares I will try to piece a second blanket to go to John’s Hopkins with the family to donate to another child in need.

Again, if I mess up squares owners, I’m terribly sorry.. i’m trying to keep on top of it, but with our camp, I’m just a tad overworked at the moment …

From Holly

From Gaylen

From Chan

From Karen aka frostyjr77

From an Anonymous donor

Here’s the layout of the squares.

I tried to incorporate all the designs and use the simpler squares for added pops of color.  I’m sorry if your square is not incorporated, or hasn’t yet been received.  I need to get the blanket to the family tonight if I can or tomorrow at the latest…  I will use any additional squares that arrive for the family’s girls if I can and if there aren’t enough for two blankets, then I’ll make one that can be donated…

Thank you again for your generosity!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    August 15, 2008 10:20 am

    Looks great! You’re an inspiring woman. Please take time to sleep and feed yourself at some point in the next 24 hours!

  2. August 15, 2008 11:25 am

    It looks great! I love the idea of using the rest of the squares for the Luke’s sisters OR donating it 😀

  3. August 15, 2008 4:36 pm

    It looks FANTASTIC!! What a wonderful response you’ve gotten. 🙂 My square is still OTN – do you need it? I’ve been working 70-80 work weeks & knitting has suffered big time… 😦

  4. August 15, 2008 4:52 pm

    I am so glad you have enough to get it done already, it’s going to be beautiful

    I agree with Chan don’t forget to take a little ME time

  5. Cindy permalink
    August 15, 2008 5:40 pm

    Wow! Those are some fast knitters! It looks great so far. You can always make small blankets out of 4 squares by 6 squares for the girls. We did that out of the leftover squares for the big sister of the baby that got the group blanket.

  6. August 15, 2008 10:09 pm

    Michelle – what an awesome project. I hope Luke feels the love and it brings comfort and health.

    Do not forget to be good to you during the process. Remember, you can’t give from empty 🙂 g

  7. August 15, 2008 10:25 pm

    I cant wait to see the finished product

  8. August 16, 2008 12:37 am

    Michelle you are a kind and wonderful person to do this is so special I know it will touch Lukes heart and his family that you have done such a sweet thing.Hugs Darcy & Tom

Leave a Reply

