Skip to content

Dear Blog, do you miss me? I miss you…

December 10, 2009

I miss blogging.. I really do.  

I recently told a friend that I wish there was one extra day of the week where NOTHING else existed but me… so I could spend an uninterrupted day getting all the things DONE in my life that I lately never have time for… 

laundry

dishes

blogging

There was one glorious year… where I blogged incessantly… had tons of time to bake for my kids and family, craft like a banshee and do all sorts of things that today I feel I hardly have time for… that was the first year we were in PA.. and I was miserable, lonely, and depressed.. so I really WOULDN’T go back to that even if it meant I could blog to my hearts content… bake up a storm and knit like a looney… (well, we all know I still knit like a looney, I just don’t blog about it)…

I miss reading blogs, and chatting with blog friends…  I feel a bit disconnected from my blog friends at the moment, but that doesn’t mean I don’t think of you… I really do.. often…

My mom once told me that as your kids get older, the chaos gets bigger… and I always thought she was so wrong… I mean seriously as the kids get older, they get more responsible and can do more things for themselves… but..as they get older, they get busier and so do you…  we have 2 in scouts, one in gymnastics and all fall on different days each week…  school, activities, holidays, family, life… 

Its keeping me happily busy… but sadly away from my sweet blog and sweeter blogging friends!

I do hope you all have a fantastic holiday season… hugs and holiday wishes for you and yours!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 1:17 pm

    Miss you too! Merry Christmas!

  2. December 11, 2009 2:38 pm

    Boy do I know what you mean! But, with all the ways we all communicate with each other, we still know where to find you!

  3. December 12, 2009 11:04 am

    Miss you too! and as they grow- the challenges change. Mine are out of the house and in their 20s and we had a big adventure last weekend. It truly does never end.

    Happy Holidays – I hope you find 30 minutes to just be. g

Leave a Reply

