Skip to content

Back to school… must mean back to blog!

August 28, 2009

So… we’ve moved… a move I’ve wanted for 2 years… and finally it’s happened! We’re back in Raleigh and I couldn’t be happier (well.. that’s not entirely true… I could have someone UNPACKING for me.. that would make me happier…)

Two days after arriving the kids went back to school…

IMG_7277

My have they grown…

No more Catholic School uniforms… we’re back to the public schools here that we knew and loved… well… almost… we’re waiting on the results of our appeal to get them back to the ACTUAL school that Rosalie attended before our 2 year hiccup… We should know that next Wednesday… keep your fingers crossed and say some prayers for us…

Hard to believe that a year ago they looked like this…

img_0256

4 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    August 28, 2009 9:28 am

    Rosalie is looking less like a mini-you and more like her own – dare I say it – woman. Emmet is getting more handsome every moment!!

  2. August 28, 2009 10:50 am

    Kids change so much in a year. I think we do to…it’s just not so evident on the outside. As your heart rode that 2 year rollercoaster, I’m sure you learned so much.

  3. August 30, 2009 10:47 pm

    Congrats on the move! The kids have gotten so grown up in just a year. Looking forward to your “no shopping meal plans” – we’re doing more planning and more pinching and I’m having a great time.

  4. netfrog permalink
    September 1, 2009 8:22 am

    Welcome back to the area. When you said NC, I didn’t realize you meant Raleigh. I live in Wake Forest- just up the road. 😉

    I hope your appeal works out. Our kiddos are in year round and it works well for us, but I hated when they redistricted us and we had to move to our new base which was a year round. Loosing friends from kindy was hard for my oldest.

Leave a Reply

