Skip to content

May 15, 2009

So, I haven’t blogged in EONS.. and I have good reason…

I have been having such a blast on Ravelry participating in the  Harry Potter Knitting and Crochet House Cup… I was sorted into Ravenclaw and have signed up for nearly ALL of the class offerings this month…  thus far I’ve submitted coursework for

Arithmancy: Spirals for the Golden Spiral led me to the Hurricane Hat

IMG_5728

IMG_5727

Herbology

Mandrake Booties for my friend’s soon to be transplanted baby girl …

IMG_5713

Defense Against the Dark Arts

A House Colors iPod/Cell Phone Cozy…

IMG_5673

Charms

A felted Muggle bag, with my beloved  Snitch added (to let my Wizarding friends know my true identity)

IMG_5685

IMG_5677

I included a pocket for my ‘essentials’ that always get lost.. I may have to make an additional ‘deeper’ pocket as I’m not overly thrilled with the depth of this one…

and Ancient Runes

I made this bib with the modern Runes of H and P for Harry Potter of course 😉  This bib pattern is being released to the Ravenclaw Quidditch team to outfit our Ravenclaw Babies for the summer release of the Half Blood Prince.

Bibliscious

I have only one class remaining, and that’s Muggle Studies, for which I’m knitting a pair of socks inspired by True Blood.

This group has been fun, and a nice break from the insanity that is a hospitalized,  sick family member, and an upcoming state move (Back to my beloved North Carolina wahoo!)

As part of the HPKCHC I’m participating in Quidditch and have altered my Snitch Dshcloth pattern to be a bib, and I’m taking this opportunity to update the patter into PDF format…

I hope to get it updated on Ravelry soon…

Golden Snitch Dishcloth or Bib Pattern

9 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    May 15, 2009 1:05 pm

    Whew! I’m glad someone has knitting going on. They’re all great! I’m also glad there’s something to keep you sane through all the stuff going on in your life.

  2. May 15, 2009 1:46 pm

    Michelle, hang in there…..anything I can do to make the move easier…just let me know!! I can watch the kiddos for you while you do things here….????
    Your knitting pieces are just beautiful. Is the hat difficult? Made with doublepoints? Would love to make one. Have a great weekend. Immediate family member in hospital? blessings, Lee

  3. May 15, 2009 3:34 pm

    I just caught up thru Ravelry on all the changes going on in your life, KNOW my prayers and positive thoughts are with you and your knitting is beautiful as always!

  4. May 15, 2009 10:38 pm

    You’re a knitting machine!! Look at you go.

    I’m sorry to hear about the recent hospitalization. I hope things work out for the best.

  5. Amanda permalink
    May 16, 2009 8:00 am

    Glad to see an update. I’ve missed you, and was going to pick up the phone this weekend. Do you need help with anything? I will hop in the truck and drive to you…

  6. May 16, 2009 10:32 pm

    Wow! Those are some great FO’s!

    Sorry to hear about the sick family. When did y’all decide to move back to N.C.?

  7. May 22, 2009 9:48 am

    I’m sure you are thrilled about the move home. I know that where-ever you are never really “felt” like home. I hope the economy and job situations didn’t force a move. Sorry about the family health stuff.

    As everyone has said – you knit beautifully. Enjoy the escape 🙂 g

  8. Anita permalink
    May 26, 2009 3:46 pm

    You have been busy!! All of your projects look great but those booties are just too adorable!! 🙂

    YAY! You’re moving back to NC!! Now we WILL have to get together some weekend, we’ll only be 2.5 to 3 hrs away! 🙂

  9. May 27, 2009 1:24 am

    I love all your projects the booties are gorgeous and the bib and the muggles bag I want one so special great FO’s:)Hugs Darcy

Leave a Reply

