Skip to content

Finishing Friday

April 24, 2009

finishing_friday_button_medium

I haven’t done a Finishing Friday post in a while… so I thought I would take the time to update my ‘list’… and post about some of the finished items from the last several weeks!

Here’s my updated WIPs/UFOs list

1. Snowman Hat for Rosalie
2. Snowman Hat for Emmett’s Best Bud
3. Vine Lace Scarf for Lace Knitting Class
4. Reader’s Wrap for Bella aka ME ** More than half done, but ran out of yarn, need to find where I can order it.
5. Ravenclaw Trapped Bar Scarf
6. Dobby for Rosalie
7. Hamster for Emmett
8. Kitchen Bag for Me
9. I Love Edward Socks
10. My Eskimo
11. My Underthings (Frogged)
12. Carlisle’s Cabled Hat – Moved to the Frog List
13. Chewyghan ** Balled the yarn for the finishing of this lapghan, no excuses now!
14. Esme’s Crest Bag (Design)
15. Peppermint Cloth
16. Rosalie’s dishcloth afghan
17. Alice’s Dischloth Afghan
18. Alice’s boa scarf
19. Emmett’s green fuzzy scarf
20. Halloween Cloth (Ball band)
21. Alien Hat
22. Odessa for Me
23. Hemlock Ring Blanket
24. Pomatomus Socks
25. Cabled Scarf ** Can’t find pattern, may end up frogging
26. Bus Scarf (Design)
27. Blue Linus Project Pattern baby afghan (Frogged)
28. June is for Jag Scarf (new 2009)
29. Amanda Hat (new 2009)
30. Neck truffle (new 2009)
31. Secret PIF Gift (new 2009)
32. Swallowtail (new 2009)
33. Cocoa Swap Buddy (new 2009)
34. Tracey’s Reading Mitts (new 2009)
35. My Reading Mitts-remix (2009)
36. Dream in Color Shrug (2009)
37. Denise Hat Test knit (2009)
38. Valentine’s Hearts (mochimochi land) (2009)
39. 5-Heart Dishcloth (2009)
40. Mini Marshmallow Keychain (2009)
41. Headmaster socks (2009)
42. Baby Boy Brimmed Hat (2009)
43. Booties for Michael’s baby (2009)
44. Baseball Sweater for Michael’s baby (2009)
45. Mini Booga Bag (2009)
46. Cabled Clutch for Cable Workshop (2009)
47. Simple Trekking Socks (2009)
48. Jaywalkin Babyghan (2009)
49. Pilgrim Socks Toddler (2009)
50. Pilgrim Socks Child (2009)
51. Doll Dresses x5 (2009)
52. Easter Bunnies x3 (2009)
53. The inevitable Sock Leftover blanket (2009)
54. Croc Socs (2009)

I’ve somewhat abandonded one of my rules… and I should revisit them to be honest… the rule was that I could not start a new project until I finished an old WIP…  the problem was that I got down to only BIGGER projects (for the most part… that’s my excuse an I’m sticking to it)… and it is so hard to finish one of them when I have so many luscious other cool projects just begging me to try them… 😉

I just finished up some design work and I think it’s time to focus on an old WIP…and finish it at last… just can’t decide which one! 🙂

any suggestions folks…??? I’m leaning towards the Chewyghan as she’s been fresh on my mind a lot lately… we still miss her terribly….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    April 24, 2009 9:37 am

    Chewyghan! Finishing my Fredfoot really gave me a peaceful kind of closure. Now I blow the boys kisses when I leave for work every morning without tears.

  2. Amanda permalink
    April 25, 2009 1:03 am

    Definitely Chewyghan.

    Missing you.

  3. April 28, 2009 2:55 pm

    Just checking in to read your blog. I know how it is when you knit something and the kids claim it. They will enjoy it so much and like you said the rusty color is just like Chewy.
    We are doing okay….the weather is hot….where did spring go? I haven’t planted anything…I get all the mileage I can out of my pansies from the fall. Jen and Greg are getting summer grass this week.
    Bob has had a really bad winter….pneumonia and fluid on his lungs. He is on oxygen 24/7. He has applied for permanent disability. That will probably take a while. In the meantime we are going to downsize and find something easier to maintain and one floor plan.

    John will be glad to hear that Comstock Homes has filed for bankruptcy. The cheers were heard here! Dispicable people to work for!!

    Note: I saw Julie a couple days ago and she did not look good. I don’t think she is aging well. Just looked tired and frumpy! Thought you might be interested???? By the way, you look great!!!

    Meli and Donald Dwiggins have both fought and hopefully won a battle with cancer this year. Did anyone write and tell you? They were trying to keep it very private.

    I should have called you instead of writing on your blog.

    Will call you next time. blessings, Lee

Leave a Reply

