Skip to content

A letter…

April 10, 2009

Dearest Old Man Winter,

The time has come for you to leave my humble abode.  No offense and all… I do enjoy the romanticized snowfalls in December and even January, but your April Fools joke of snow this week pushed me past my limit.
Most importantly, we long for birdsong, blooming forsythia, tulips, and daffodils, playtime outside, and the warm sun on our shoulders, and an end to this view day in and day out:

img_2819

img_2820

The extra coats, the winter ‘clothing’ bins, and the boots.. not to mention the MUD and Dirt that encrusts the floor…

I’ve taken the liberty to change this view after your most recent snowfall and hope that I haven’t upset you with my premature cleaning…

img_2821

img_2822

Believe me… Winter is a wonderful season, one in which I get a tremendous amount of time for my passion… in fact… I have a few items to show you, recent knits to let you know how much I do enjoy your yearly visits…

img_2777

I gifted the Jaywalkin’ Babyghan, and mother, baby and family all love it 🙂  It’s perfect for a SPRING stroll 🙂 (wink, wink, nudge, nudge)

img_2823

I finished 1/2 of the Pilgrim socks for Rosalie, she’d really like to wear them with a pretty spring dress, or capris (if you catch my drift).

In closing, your visit was a nice one this year, but I don’t want to see you again until at least November of 2009!  Have a wonderful vacation through Spring, Summer, and Fall!

-Insanknitty

8 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    April 10, 2009 8:15 am

    SNOL… Good luck with that. I think you probably waited long enough that you’ll get your wish!

  2. April 10, 2009 10:43 am

    I’m with you on that one!

  3. April 10, 2009 11:12 am

    I hope spring is coming to NEPA! We’re starting to have our gloomy mornings when the fog rolls in from the beach and doesn’t roll out until 10 or 11 am. I appreciate the cool mornings…as long as it warms up for lunch. Not sure if I could handle it if it cooled off in the fall and didn’t show hints of spring until Easter.

  4. April 10, 2009 12:12 pm

    LOL Hopefully we’ve had our last frost here. I’m not holding my breathe, though.

  5. Amanda permalink
    April 10, 2009 1:27 pm

    Period. Amen.

  6. April 10, 2009 4:10 pm

    Ditto. (Except on the cleaning, I’m itching to put things away too.)

  7. April 11, 2009 1:18 pm

    Where did you find that ribbon you wrapped around the blanket? Love that

  8. April 19, 2009 3:08 pm

    The blanket is lovely and I love Pilgrim socks for Rosalie:)Hugs Darcy

Leave a Reply

