Skip to content

Cake Season…

April 6, 2009

Is nearly here…

Yes… two children with birthdays only 1 day apart this month… and with the sorts of cakes I like to make them, and they like to get… we’re already in the planning stages…

Emmett has requested a Darth Vader Mask cake…ย  I’m wondering if I should venture into the realm of fondant or just go with straight frosting… I haven’t fully decided, but I have narrowed down the design to a 3D version of the infamous Mask, and a more 2D-3D version ofย  the front of the mask (laying flat)…

Rosalie is having an American Girl sleepover party… with only a few girls… but… she has her Family of God Medal class on her actual birthday, so I am bringing her cake that day to the class for their snack… so she’s still in the deciding phase of what design she would like…

Last year we had the Golden snitch cake, and the Wii controller’s cake…

snitchcake

cake1

so you just NEVER know what sort of thing they’ll come up with… Darth Vader will be a test of my creativity/skills… hopefully Rosalie’s won’t be as tough…

There has been lots of knitting lately… but not much blogging.. I hope I can get back to more blogging soon… ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I’ll have pics of knitting later this week!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    April 6, 2009 12:12 pm

    Can’t wait to hear/see what Rosalie requests this year…

  2. April 6, 2009 6:06 pm

    The hubby wants to see your Darth Vader cake when you’re finished with it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Amanda permalink
    April 6, 2009 9:19 pm

    Looking forward to seeing the cakes – you’re so talented!

  4. April 7, 2009 1:49 pm

    Your cakes are awesome, I can’t wait to see what you come up with this year! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. April 10, 2009 7:03 pm

    Some day we are gonna have to have a cake decorating lesson, I love your cakes

  6. April 13, 2009 12:25 am

    If you lived close I’d TOTALLY get you to teach me too! I love your mad cake skillz! http://farm1.static.flickr.com/6/7201925_0f95e55205.jpg Can I have a Totoro cake for my next birthday?

  7. April 28, 2009 2:00 pm

    These cakes are absolutely amazing!! Grate job!! WOW!! How happy your kidds must be to have such a talented mom!

Leave a Reply

