Skip to content

Etsy Update…

March 8, 2009

Coming shortly…

Sneak peek!

Some Twilight inspired sets:

Vampire Baseball

vampireball

Whenever those two words fall into one sentence… my head immediately hears Supermassive Black Hole….. doesn’t yours?!?!

Taking Risks

besafe

For Bella’s desire to hear her love… she took on Motorcycles, Cliff Diving, and hanging with Werewolves…

Jacob Black

jacobblack

The Quileute teen shapeshifter/werewolf friend of Bella’s, rival of Edward’s

And so the Lion fell in love with the Lamb

lionlame

Bella

twilight

The Twilight cover Apple, Jacob’s wolf, Edward’s diamond heart, Blue for Bell’s and Amber for Edward

Rosalie wanted to get involved in the stitch markers as well.. mostly in bead selection… so much of the following are of her design…

In particular…

Professor Trelawney

professortrelawney

Rosalie designed the crystal ball 😉

And… Go Go Gryffindor (which I can make for all the Hogwarts Houses)

gogryffindor

Rosalie saw the ‘wing’ bead and agreed with me that it looks just like a snitch…

livelaughlove

pinkalicious

dragonfly

swirly

hopedreambelieve

summeryflowers

I’ve also been terribly remiss in posting a Finishing Friday post… I hope to get one in tomorrow 🙂  In the meantime… Dobby is officially ‘finis’…  Rosalie has dressed him for some American celebration of sorts… and I think the eyes are TOO buggin… but she wouldn’t allow me to finagle some eyelids…   he’s truly a bit creepy… but she adores him to pieces, as does much of her 3rd grade class and teachers….

img_2422

img_2420

I’m quite certain Hermione would approve of his attire, though Dobby may have something to say about wearing REAL clothes…

I’m also a horrible friend… I keep forgetting to post about the luscious birthday package sweet Amanda sent me…  she knit me a beautiful cloth, and scrubby, and included some seriously luscious chocolates… and most important of all… hand dyed yarn… in a custom (pour moi) colorway… called Cullen   YUM…. I’ve wound it already and it’s ready to be knit into some awesome socks…

img_2418

and… and… and…. she sent me….

Malabrigo Lace weight in GREEN!!! YUMYUMYUMYUM!!!

img_2419

So tomorrow I’ll absolutely catch up on my belated Finishing Friday post…. 😉  I’m off to knit now… yay!  Nearly done with a pair of socks too… hopefully I’ll finish before tomorrow’s post!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2009 7:43 pm

    Love the twilight stitchmarkers!!! 😀

  2. March 8, 2009 9:19 pm

    You’ve been busy! Love the markers!

  3. Amanda permalink
    March 9, 2009 5:44 am

    Love the markers! Vampire Baseball is my fave. Yes, Supermassive Black Hole instantly comes to mind – and is now in my head for the day.

    Do you have your official Twilight movie on order yet? I don’t, but plan on placing an Amazon order, and it will be on there.

    Happy Monday!

  4. chanknits permalink
    March 9, 2009 8:20 am

    Love ’em! You’re so talented…

  5. March 9, 2009 9:46 am

    I love the markers – would you make some with smaller rings? I rarely knit anything bigger than socks and would love some tiny ringed markers. I especially love the inspiration markers. g

  6. March 10, 2009 9:27 am

    Beautiful stitch markers! Thanks for being so generous! Now I have to choose… hmm… I like both sets of markers that have the word tags. Do you still have both?

  7. gimpykatk permalink
    March 10, 2009 4:35 pm

    Michelle someday I want you to help me know what kind of supplies I need to make some stitch markers. You have such an eye for them, I know you could teach me.

  8. March 10, 2009 9:17 pm

    love the green!!!

  9. March 13, 2009 2:46 am

    I love my stitch markers they are so special:) I love your picot edged socks such a yummy colorway and the Booga Bag is so spring If I lived close by I would take the class just to knit the lovely bag:)((((Hugs))))Darcy

  10. March 16, 2009 4:43 pm

    I have awards for you on my blog:)Hugs Darcy

  11. Eszti permalink
    January 27, 2010 12:06 pm

    Oh i’ m not english so Im hungarian girl so it’ s LOVLEY PERETTY AND GOOD

Trackbacks

  1. Buddy Contest Winners « Cocoa Swapn 2

Leave a Reply

