Skip to content

The insane days….

February 12, 2009

Everyone has that one day each week that is their ‘insane’ day.. and for me.. it’s Thursdays… mine begins at 9 (well, really it begins when the alarm goes off… but for sake of the ‘out of the house experirence’.. it begins at 9… Every Thursday I work at the gym, and immediately head to the school to work recess duty, and then get home around 1:30… assuming there aren’t any special ‘extra’ things for me to do…like pick up the cub scouts keys (every other Thursday), or groceries or just whatever.. you know what I’m talking about.. I know you do!

Today’s extra insanity is that the older kidlets have their Valentine’s parties at school, and Rosalie’s class has ‘adopt a tree’ (the class members all chose a tree last fall, and they’ve been documenting it’s changes each season, today, they will do their ‘winter’ assessment .. winter.. yeah.. now that all the snow has melted and it’s going to be 50 degrees outside… that’ll make for some interestingly boring winter photos)… Adopt a tree goes from 12:30-2:30, and of course I will have to be late to it…

Instead of my morning running beginning at 9, I’ll begin at 8:30, which really a half hour shouldn’t make a big difference in the big scheme of things but… … it will… that’s the half hour I’d have had to shower, or pack my lunch or I don’t know… breathe?

I’m Emmett’s room mom… so this morning I will be delivering the class ‘treats’ and drinks that he surely can’t carry on the bus… my Emmett isn’t exactly BUFF enough (poor scrawny boy) to carry the 15 drink boxes and the chocolate covered pretzels that were lovingly prepared (and then protected) by myself and Alice…  So I have to drive to school this morning as well… ahhh the life of the never stays at home mom!

img_2152 img_2155 img_2154 img_2153

We finished their valentine’s last night… cute delivery of Conversations Hearts don’t ya think??? Gotta love that Family Fun website/magazine…

img_5519

img_5521

22 students in Rosalie’s Class, and 15 students in Emmett’s class… That’s a lot of iCandy 😉

img_5522

Have a sweet day..

I know my kids will with all the candy and goodies they’ll get at their parties… plus we’re going tubing tonight with the scouts and the older ones have the day off tomorrow… but we’ll do it all again for Alice’s preschool party! 🙂

img_2159

11 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    February 12, 2009 8:32 am

    Whew! I’m tired just reading about it all. Today’s the one day this week the Knight and I will both be home. Yay!

  2. February 12, 2009 11:24 am

    Next year I need to start earlier. I was up until 11 on Tuesday finishing the cards needed for Wednesday’s party. 27 for each of my 3…for a total of 81. Then I need 41 more for Friday. Next year for our homeschool party, I’m thinking of making the Valentine’s from our family! Those icandy are super cute. My subscription to the magazine ran out…I’ll have to remember the website.

  3. February 12, 2009 11:57 am

    Wow! I’m with Chan…I’m exhausted just reading that! Try to find some time to rest, okay?

  4. gimpykatk permalink
    February 12, 2009 12:58 pm

    I love the IPOD candies, I will remember those for Childrens Church next year. No time for this year. Awesome

  5. holly permalink
    February 12, 2009 6:19 pm

    Very cute I-pod Valentines. I am tired for you as well. I have to admit I will be doing Valentines tonight for the boys.

  6. Amanda permalink
    February 12, 2009 8:33 pm

    HO-LY cow! One busy day, and the ipod project is awesome! Now I know why I haven’t heard from you! ha ha….

  7. February 13, 2009 3:17 pm

    Wow you are truly supermom! What awesome Valentines treats!

  8. February 13, 2009 10:08 pm

    Wow you rock super mom;)
    can I have a ipod valentine? ((((Hugs)))) Darcy

  9. February 15, 2009 11:35 am

    Hee hee! Those iPod candy boxes are too cute! I’m sure they were a big hit! 🙂

  10. February 16, 2009 1:55 pm

    Adorable iCandy 😉 Happy Valentine’s!

  11. February 17, 2009 11:30 am

    The iCandy is great fun. I have to be honest though, it would have been one of those projects that I would have looked at and said “how clever! I’m not doing it though.”

    Hope everything went well with all the running around and the tubing was enjoyed by all.

Leave a Reply

