Skip to content

Wow.. that was ugly

February 9, 2009

So… I’ve not blogged in over a week.. shame on me… but oh well… that’s what happens when you have 3 kidlets, all with crazy school activities/schedules, and come down with the stomach flu… bleh… thankfully I was the ONLY one to get it (thus far, knock on wood)…  this strain of stomach blech hit me for 3 days… two of which I nearly couldn’t get out of bed at all…  and the only reason I did was the 4 year old at home with me… poor thing watched enough tv for a lifetime during those days!

I owe a Finishing Friday post too… I only finished ONE project last week.. which is fine… though I’m desperately behind on my special knit for my cocoa swap buddy… gah… oh well..  she knows me well enough and knows my package will be on its way before too long…

We ended the week on a high note though.. one that brings us thoughts of fun in the summer sun… we attended a Girl Scouts gathering at Split Rock Resort’s H2O indoor waterpark.  Now the genius that came up with designing an indoor waterpark in the Pocono’s knew what they were doing.. seriously… it’s cold.. it stays cold here for far too long (for this southern (at least at heart) girl)… we needed a warm sunny summery activity to bring us out of our winter blahs… There is actually another such attraction in our area.. Great Wolf Lodge, which we haven’t yet frequented.. but I assure you these summer folks are anxious to give it a try! 🙂

img_2129 img_2125

img_2140 img_2119

img_2132

img_2121

We had a ball… Alice adored the kiddie pool and rarely left it’s warm waters… Emmett became a master of the boogie boarding and waterslides, while Rosalie spent much of her day in the wavepool…  we all enjoyed the warm waters, warm air and summer-like atmosphere… ahhhhh (pics to follow, they’re on a different computer)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    February 9, 2009 12:04 pm

    Looks like great fun! Glad the week ended well for you; you’d more than earned it.

  2. February 9, 2009 3:14 pm

    It looks like so much fun:) Glad you are feeling better.Hugs Darcy

  3. gimpykatk permalink
    February 9, 2009 4:59 pm

    It’s great you were feeling good enough to get to the indoor water park. Next time I come to Pocono I will have to check it out, after we have a little knitting visit of course.

  4. Amanda permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:33 pm

    The videos are awesome. Even though Emmett crashed, it still looks pretty fun!

    I’m glad you’re feeling better.

  5. February 9, 2009 8:47 pm

    wow! you guys had so much fun – that looks awesome!

  6. February 11, 2009 10:15 pm

    What a great idea for a waterpark! Glad you’re feeling better!

  7. February 13, 2009 7:01 pm

    Looks like a great time was had by all! Glad to hear you’re feeling better. And maybe the most important part was that you were the only one to get sick.

Leave a Reply

