Skip to content

Cozy Cabin Fever (among other things)

January 20, 2009

I have a new LYS… well.. fairly new anyway… Toni opened her shop ‘Cozy Cabin’ last September, and had it in her home… business needed to expand however so she moved in November to a new location, with much more space.  This past weekend Toni hosted a ‘Cabin Fever’ event with big store sales, and contests and a day long sit and knit on Saturday.  Sadly, due to child activity schedules I was only able to attend for a short while (sniff sniff)…  but it was fun…

I met Katie again, whose company I’ve enjoyed at a few of the Barnes and Noble sit and knits, and also at a previous one at Cozy Cabin.  She’s a riot, and has a serious addiction to Harry Potter 😉 (not that we have any issue with that.. those who know me well, know about my own Harry issues 😉 )

While there I took some photos of works in progress, and of the shop which gets cozier with each visit I swear!  Toni hosts Wednesday night sit n knits there which I can attend with much more regularity than the Barnes and Noble nights…  and I can say.. it truly is a Cozy cabin… 🙂

library-3332Toni’s staff are lovely.  Very welcoming and friendly, and of course very helpful.

library-3330 library-3331

library-3328 library-3329

I had help getting a photo at last of me with my new lovely Voyager Stole that Chan gifted me for my birthday…

library-3334

Wearing blues does funky things to my eyes… the light blue of this stole makes my eyes look light, while the blue in the next photo darkens them… funny how that works isn’t it!  😉

library-3335

This is the ‘Neck Truffle‘  (Ravelry link)pattern that I altered for Worsted Weight Malabrigo yarn I HAD to use… 🙂 It’s a secret Pay it Forward Gift that I will give more info about when it’s received.  It was shipped today.. so hopefully it’s recipient will have it in a day or two!

oh.. and here’s a photo of my new Spin Bike 🙂 mmmm it’s nice!

library-3316

isn’t she Purdy! 🙂

12 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    January 20, 2009 1:15 pm

    Oh that looks like a great shop! Glad we got a photo of you and the Voyager. It suits you well. (Now, do we get a photo of Sparky and HIS stole?)

  2. January 20, 2009 1:49 pm

    Great picture! 🙂 Looks like a very cozy LYS.

  3. January 20, 2009 2:17 pm

    That DOES look like a cozy shop! So you’ll be in the whole Wed night knitting groups now too, huh? Cool!

    The Voyager looks great on you!!!

    PIF… I need to finish up mine and get them off too! 🙂

  4. January 20, 2009 2:18 pm

    Good stuff! And now I really REALLY can’t wait to make the trek to Toni’s shop! 🙂

  5. gimpykatk permalink
    January 20, 2009 2:57 pm

    I have got to find a LYS near me and meet with real knitters in person, lol. I am so jealous.

  6. January 20, 2009 5:14 pm

    ooo the wall o’ fiber looks so pretty! looks like a car ride is in order!

  7. Amanda permalink
    January 20, 2009 7:51 pm

    Fun post! Love Malabrigo… I have a hank I have been petting, but have yet to find the perfect pattern.

    I am an indecisive knitter, I have decided! ha ha!

  8. January 21, 2009 6:38 am

    Looks like a great shop. The only knitting group that I get to is while my 14 year old is at violin lessons. My LYS isn’t very close but they do have a wonderful knit group during the summer that meets on the patio of the local tea shop. How fun is that!

    Love the blue shawl and my eyes change based on the colors too. Sometimes they look green, other times they look brown. I’m going to have to look up the Neck Truffle pattern. Living in Cleveland (and the weather we have having) would make it a “perfect fit.”

  9. Kathy permalink
    January 21, 2009 9:03 am

    Oh a new LYS! I want one, I want one………LOL

    Nice stole, Chan is awesome!

  10. January 21, 2009 11:07 am

    Lovely shop. Glad you found someplace to help recharge you. Both the stole and the malibrigo look wonderful. enjoy 🙂 g

  11. hollyshooksorneedles permalink
    January 21, 2009 9:51 pm

    So that is the spin bike. Doesn’t look very comfortable. The Voyager is lovely. That is crazy what blue does to your eyes. It does the same to Dylan though.

  12. January 22, 2009 4:56 pm

    You look great styling those gifts!!

Leave a Reply

