Skip to content

Getting back to business

January 13, 2009

smileytree

Moving to a new state is daunting… and I let it stress me out MORE than I really should have.. this past summer my life kinda took over with the insane 3-kids to keep up with stuff… and then this fall I got super involved at their schools (I really should have NOT added as much to my plate)… and with the relaxing Christmas holiday I made a LOT of decisions… and thus far most ofΒ  them have been really GOOD… They’re giving me the time to do some of the things I really love, that I’ve missed this past fall in particular…

bellabig

Like Beading…

I updated my etsy shop with a bunch of new stitch markers… πŸ™‚ Fun… I really enjoy making them… selling them is just fun. I never worry if they don’t sell because it’s just something I enjoy doing.Β  I made a few Twilight inspired sets … ahhh gotta love me some Cullens! πŸ™‚

sleepingbags

And Sewing… (the kids still are loving their sleeping bag liners and won’t let me sew them into the sleeping bags yet)…

And of course all the organizing I’m doing with my knitting.. and finishing projects that have been sitting for too long!
Today I got a job at the Gym down the road.. I can’t even begin to tell you how happy it will make me to have a Gym membership (one of the perks of the job)… again… I miss the gym terribly since our move!

I feel like the Me I knew and Loved is finally coming back!

tree2

17 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 3:47 pm

    Sounds like you got back to doing what you love. I’ve been considering starting an ETSY store for stitch markers too. I do enjoy it.
    Good luck with your new job at the Gym! Sounds like there are good perks!

  2. Amanda permalink
    January 13, 2009 4:28 pm

    What a great post! It seems like you are really happy, and that makes me happy!

    Happy Birthday (even though it’s tomorrow!)

  3. January 13, 2009 5:26 pm

    I love that you’re happy and congrats on the job at the gym. I love job perks!

  4. gimpykatk permalink
    January 13, 2009 11:23 pm

    Welcome back Michelle, πŸ™‚

  5. January 14, 2009 12:07 am

    Yea you. When I was faithfully doing weight watchers, my mantra was “you can’t give from empty.” Sounds like you finally figured out you were getting too close to empty and found a good for you way to “fill back up.” Congrats. Love all the little changes. g

  6. chanknits permalink
    January 14, 2009 9:31 am

    A job? Whatcha’ doin’?

  7. January 14, 2009 11:25 am

    Just came from Chan’s site….Happy Birthday!

    Love the sleeping bag liners…so cool!

  8. January 14, 2009 1:25 pm

    I need to find a day to get some beading done… its been far too long!

    Happy Birhtday! πŸ™‚

  9. January 14, 2009 2:48 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!

  10. January 14, 2009 3:56 pm

    Glad you’re back to you! Hope your birthday is fantastic!

  11. January 14, 2009 4:12 pm

    Happy Birthday you! ((hugs))

  12. January 14, 2009 4:49 pm

    Congrats!!!! I think that is the hardest part about movie. and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

  13. Anita permalink
    January 14, 2009 6:56 pm

    Congrats on the new job!!! I hope you enjoy it! πŸ™‚

  14. January 14, 2009 7:22 pm

    They say it’s your birthday happy birthday to you;)Hugs Darcy

  15. January 14, 2009 11:06 pm

    Happiest of Birthdays to you!! Enjoy every second and celebrate in style!

  16. January 15, 2009 12:16 am

    Happy Birthday Michelle. I hope you had a fantastic day and that this year will bring you a multitude of blessings.

  17. January 15, 2009 8:28 am

    Happy birthday!!!

Leave a Reply

