Skip to content

I do more…

January 8, 2009
tags:

Than just knit…

I mean, I run (yay… finally), and I love scrapbooking, though I seriously haven’t even looked at my supplies for that in over a year… , and I dabble in sewing… mostly on an ‘as needed’ basis.  I wish I was better at sewing…  I feel like I know just enough to get by.. but other than that I don’t know the first thing about doing anything fancy with my machine…
My machine belonged at one time to my  Grandma.  It’s awesome… perfect for transporting anywhere I need it…  and I know how to use the basic levels of the machine…   and it’s produced some great projects too 🙂

machine

I pulled her out Tuesday… in an attempt to destash in another area of my house… the basement fabric box! 🙂  It started with Rosalie complaining about the ‘feeling’ of the inside of her sleeping bag on her toes…  and ended with this…

sleepingbags

New sleeping bag liners for Alice, Rosalie and Emmett.  Mostly fleece, though Alice did request the crazy pink ‘animal fur’ for hers.

So far no one will let me sew them into their sleeping bags… and honestly I’m thinking of just keeping them out… they are making great couch ‘snuggies‘ for those of us small enough to fit in them …

The sewing was passed down to the younger lot with a Tiger Cub Scout ‘Elective’ of learning to sew a button.  Emmett was so thrilled with his results that he went on to sew his Wekinz a sleeping bag and pillow too!

library-3108

library-3106

Making significant de-stash progress in the fabric and yarn areas! 🙂 Wahoo!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. gimpykatk permalink
    January 8, 2009 11:25 pm

    Oh I like that pink animal fur too…:)

  2. Amanda permalink
    January 9, 2009 6:00 am

    What time is the Twilight-addicts Anonymous meeting?

  3. January 10, 2009 1:51 pm

    LOL @ Amanda’s comment. heehee

  4. January 10, 2009 8:40 pm

    Super cute snuggies!

  5. Anita permalink
    January 10, 2009 9:05 pm

    Those snuggies are super cute! I have a sewing machine but I’m lucky if I can keep the stitches in a straight line! LOL

  6. chanknits permalink
    January 11, 2009 9:24 am

    At least you know how to use your sewing machine… 😉

  7. January 11, 2009 4:12 pm

    Wow. Those snugglies are great….too bad my stash is full of t-shirt material and 100% cotton woven…..wouldn’t work out quite as great.

    i love the machine. I have one similar to it in the basement.

Leave a Reply

