Skip to content

Bury It Now!

January 7, 2009

Ok, I have to now bury that post… so expect  a flood of posts to follow 😉

As part of my new years ‘goals’… I decided I wanted to address my UFOs… and of COURSE Ravelry has the best group for that..

Finish or Frog It

What an awesome idea…  🙂  So now I have a group to talk to about my progress towards this goal, and of course the group is having a KAL Contest!  If you’re interested in joining the Rav group, please do… the more the merrier… to get the specific rules of the group please read the info at MajorKnitters Blog.  She put together awesome buttons for Finish Friday and Frog Friday!  I’m kinda doing both as I go along…  but I will do the expected Friday posts with the appropriate buttons!  My motivation with the new year, as well as the excitement at the Ravelry Group… has gotten my needles flying!  I’ve finished 3 objects, and frogged 3 thus far.  My own rules that I add to this groups are that I cannot cast on a new project until I’ve finished an old.

I cruised through so many UFOs to start  and have only cast on one new project… which is for my Lace knitting class that I start teaching next week…  and that project is moving along very quickly as well.  There’s a part of me that wants to include a twist on my rule as well…  the twist would be … If I cast on a new project, I cannot cast on ANY new projects until I additionally complete that new project… with the exception of afghans.

That’s a brave brave twist… what do you think???

Here’s my FOs for 2009 thus far!

library_-_3073_medium1

The Middle Guy’s best buddy wanted a Snowman Hat… now they can be the gruesome twosome in their hats!

library_-_3079_medium

The big girl requested a ‘girlie’ version of the snowman hat…

library_-_3091_medium

I start teaching a Lace Knitting class next week, and offered two patterns for students… this is Vine Lace, which I ‘over blocked’ because I like how it looks that way…  This scarf, with the current WIP ‘June is for Jag’ will be left at the shop as examples for people to decide which to knit.

Here’s my June is for Jag in progress.. I love the color… course.. I’m a blues and greens kinda gal!

library_-_3114_medium

Sorry it’s so blurry… quickie photo to put in my Ravelry Projects.. I hate when the projects don’t have an ‘in progress’ shot… 😉 pet peeve…

My other big WIP lately has been Dobby…

and he deserves his own post!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    January 7, 2009 12:51 pm

    …because you have so much free time you’re teaching too?! Whew!

  2. January 7, 2009 12:57 pm

    The snowman hats are too cute. And I’m totally with you on the no WIP shots on Ravelry. Makes me nuts. And yet, sometimes I do it too… *blush*

  3. January 7, 2009 1:57 pm

    LOVE the snowman hats! So cute.

  4. January 7, 2009 3:25 pm

    Oooooh bury away! It keeps my housework at may

    Love the girly snowman hat. You are too creative. Love it.

    Love the vine lace too, and really like the overblocking effect.

    I did the ufo thing for the olympics last summer, and I’ve done better since then….then again, I just cast on two different pair of socks last night. Hummmm, wonder if they will be finished or frogs!

  5. January 7, 2009 5:56 pm

    Woohoo! Great job. Great FOs. Thanks for promoting the Finish or Frog It KAL. Good luck with your other knitting projects.

  6. January 7, 2009 7:45 pm

    i love the lace – thats my new project to conquer – lace patterns, they are very intimidating lol

  7. Amanda permalink
    January 7, 2009 8:23 pm

    I must take your lace class. Perhaps a private lesson when I come for our next knitting (mis?) adventure for KDO?

    I love your Dobby, BTW – it came out awesome!

  8. January 8, 2009 12:40 am

    Congrats on the teaching too! Maybe if I took your lace class I’d actually like it! LOL keep us updated!

Leave a Reply

