Skip to content

Kids… they’re here for comic relief!

December 29, 2008

I cleaned like a crazy woman today (not that my house looks like it.. I was doing that kind of cleaning where you mess things up to organize it all… ) and I was bopping right along to the Twilight soundtrack and working like crazy in my closet when my youngest child appeared in my room… she was playing with some long lost toys I uncovered under my piles of yarn … I didn’t take much notice of her…

I think another 10-15 minutes went by when I finally looked up at the Little hanging close by my closet door… she was busy working on some beanie baby dressing or some such thing… but it was her ‘attire’ that took me by surprise…

Of course.. the camera was no where nearby.. so I begged her to stay dressed JUST as she was while I found it… and she happily obliged,.. I mean seriously.. she didn’t know she was photographic material until I mentioned it…

chelseanut
Apparently she needed to advertise her name… or maybe she just needed horse blinders (had I uncovered some flies in the closet??)…

This is the child that almost always brings me to laughter for one reason or another…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2008 10:14 pm

    LOL! Very cute.

  2. December 30, 2008 8:11 am

    And so color coordinated too, lol. Adam sometimes will wait for me to get the camera, but not for long. I clean like you do, DH always gets mad when I clean because he says I make more of a mess. I tell him, I have to sort it and when it’s done (a week from now) it will look great, but he just doesn’t get it. {{{sigh}}}

  3. chanknits permalink
    December 30, 2008 9:09 am

    That’s adorable. We all need someone at home who is always good for a laugh!

  4. December 30, 2008 10:14 am

    Oh I remember those days, they are great!! Love those comic reliefs!
    Give her a hug, she’s sucha cutie!!!

  5. December 30, 2008 6:57 pm

    Oh, what a cutie! I always love the complete abandon of children’s attire. If it’s comfortable, it must be good. Too bad somewhere along the way we lose that freedom.

Leave a Reply

