Skip to content

I don’t know where to start

December 29, 2008

The house looks like a tornado whipped through it… and it’s currently so overwhelming that I don’t know where to start… so… I’m sitting down to blog for the first time in ages… I miss blogging… it was a mainstay to my sanity last year… and I guess that my NOT blogging as much this year says something about where I am emotionally right now… but I do miss it… I also miss reading.. I haven’t been reading many of my closest bloggy friends blogs either.. so please… if I haven’t commented at your blog in a long time, don’t take it personally.. I’m not commenting or reading anyone’s these days…

I blame it on the kids… 😉 they keep me so busy that I haven’t had as much time… also.. I’m slowly but surely adjusting to our new locale… I hated it so much when we first moved here.. and while I can’t say I love it yet… and am not sure I ever will… I can say I’m feeling more comfortable… and certainly more settled… I’ve made a few good friends which is also an added bonus!

I’ve wanted to get down on paper my goals for this next year as far as my knitting goes.. and to review the ones I had last year… of course both will take some time.. but it can’t hurt to start a list… right?

Knitting goals for 2009

1. Intarsia
2. fair isle
3. Sweaters
4. Crochet (my kids see all the cool amigurami toys on Ravelry and keep hassling me to learn to crochet!)

Design goals for 2009

1. Till death do us part project
2. HP project
3. Christmas pjs project

Review of 2008 goals? Well.. I have to find that post from last year to review… I know that the MAJORITY of the year goals were to be knitting or me… I can say I succeeded at that quite well, though… as a mom of 3 who LOVE my knitting… well.. I can’t turn them down when they have a request… I didn’t knit for anyone other than my immediate family, and the children’s teacher gifts… (with the exception of the cocoa swap last winter)…

I’ll also do a post of my favorite knits from the year… 🙂

Well.. that mound of laundry is calling for a climber… I guess that should be me.. I think my favorite socks are at the top.. so I better get the crampons on and get climbing!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    December 29, 2008 12:27 pm

    Good idea! I’ll have to make some knitting goals…

    Crochet is easy and quick; can’t fathom how quickly your hook will fly!

  2. December 29, 2008 7:37 pm

    I agree with Chan. Definitely need to make some goals for myself. One of which will be conquering lace. I really want to. 🙂

  3. December 29, 2008 8:19 pm

    I agree Michelle, crocheting is so FAST. And you are such a quick learner you’ll breeze right through it.

    I haven’t made a list of goals yet… things are so up in the air I don;t know where to begin. It’s not January yet though

Leave a Reply

