Skip to content

Yay for Snow Days!

December 19, 2008

I needed a break.. and to sleep in… and to just never change out of my Jammies for a whole day! 😉

We had school cancelled today for a snow day… I vegged… did a lot of Facebook Time-suck, read some blogs, and knit!  It was wonderful and relaxing and … I want more! 😉

The Big Guy got to play with his early Christmas Present…

library-2869

The kids had a ball sledding in the yard and on the driveway…

library-2866

I finished the Computer Teacher’s Christmas gift from the kids (she had told me that she missed her grandma’s hand knit slippers)

library-2874

Of course.. then the kids immediately asked for pairs of their own!…

library-2876who am I to deny their requests… I’ll finish the Littlest Little’s pair tonight…

We had the older Little’s Christmas Concert at school last night.  It was lovely.  Of course I had to bring  a baked good… so I brought out my ‘new’ favorite Cupcake book and whipped these up…

library-2853 library-2854

They were a hit…

The kids looked sharp in the Christmas attire and we really enjoyed the music… speaking of.. I’m going to go put some tunes on and make some dinner!

library-2858 library-2855

library-2860

library-2859

Merry Snow Day to you!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2008 7:31 pm

    Michelle I get to lounge around in my jammies all day, lol. Except when I go to the pool. But as soon as I get home…

    DH is out snowblowing as I comment.

    Oh and your Christmas card came today. You are a beautiful family, I love getting your card every year.

  2. December 19, 2008 7:40 pm

    Wow. Great pics, great day, great cupcakes, and great slippers. Winter really doesn’t get better than this!!!

  3. Anita permalink
    December 19, 2008 7:41 pm

    I’m glad you got some time to relax, and able to stay in your jammies…. I think I need a day like that…. LOL

    The snow looks so pretty, and like a lot of fun!!

  4. December 20, 2008 8:15 am

    I think that’s the kind of day we’ll have today. For the first time in weeks, we have nothing to do. ::insert Hallelujah chorus here:: The kids look very spiffy. 🙂 Our Christmas program was Thursday night. I’ll have to send you some pics if they turned out okay.

  5. December 20, 2008 10:44 am

    Ooh How nice! I love a snow day.. Teachers like them better than the kids I tell you! I was hoping for one yesterday..but no luck..though I think it was crappy enough for one.(my usual 20 minute drive to work took an hour!) Oh Well I”m on vacarion now till Jan! Yay!

    Have a great holiday!

  6. December 21, 2008 6:14 am

    I hope to lounge around in my jammies all day soon! Great photos 🙂 Hope your holidays are going well so far.

  7. chanknits permalink
    December 21, 2008 10:31 am

    You and your lovely cupcakes! Glad you’re having some down time.

Leave a Reply

