Skip to content

I knew this was a bad idea…

December 16, 2008

Even before I started knitting… but… and THIS is HUGE people.. HaaaahYuuuuuGE! I say….

My dear hubby has NEVER (I do repeat.. NEVER) asked me to knit ONE SINGLE THING…not a thing… and honestly because he hasn’t asked… he owns ONE knitted garment from me, and  I am the one who uses it… (a lusciously soft as buttah, yummy scarf)… but… over Thanksgiving break the big guy actually made a request for a knitted item, and who am I to turn down his request even if it is absolutely EVIL beyond words, and incomprehensible to my knitting fingers…

I went searching… in Ravelry of course (and I’m serious here people if you DON’T have a Ravelry account and are out browsing the net… please please please go check it out… seriously it’s the absolute best resource for us yarn crafters!)…

I found the ULTIMATE answer to the big guys request… and cast on (Friday evening) and on Sunday… I was done (well, the ends need to be woven.. but.. done enough for the Big Guy to insist on trying it on…)

sparky

library-2699 library-2698

Sparky… Daddy does love you… really he does… he wants you to be toasty warm when you sneak outside for that little bit of fresh air and ‘quiet’ away from the Littles who love you so much!  I promise I”ll weave in the ends so you look ‘Sharp’ for your Christmas celebrations this year!

I wanted to wait to post this with Whiskers on Wednesday, however my schedule for the rest of the week is slammed so I’m going with a day early Whisker’s on Wednesday… For those curious minds (I know someone is going to think this…) NO I will not be making a similar sweater or post for Dogs on Thursday!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2008 2:46 pm

    Heeeheee! I absolutely love that first picture.

  2. December 16, 2008 2:58 pm

    HAHAH Love it… cute version. I have been eyeing the hoodie (it’s on my blog) Love it!

  3. chanknits permalink
    December 16, 2008 3:13 pm

    Sparky doesn’t seem to be feeling the love, but the sweater is great!

  4. Debbie permalink
    December 16, 2008 3:39 pm

    Sparky’s expressions leave no doubt how he feels about the latest. Has he adjusted at all to this?

  5. December 16, 2008 7:01 pm

    Haha! My cat would hate me forever. 🙂

  6. December 17, 2008 6:11 am

    OMG Sparky does NOT look impressed!! That is reeeeally funny though!

  7. December 17, 2008 8:00 am

    What a priceless picture lovin it:)Hugs darcy

  8. December 17, 2008 8:52 am

    That cat is totally planning to pee on a precious item in your house the second you turn your head….

  9. December 18, 2008 12:38 am

    This gave me a much needed laugh, sorry it was at the cat’s expense.

  10. Anita permalink
    December 18, 2008 12:48 am

    LOL! Despite the look you are getting there, he really does look cute in his sweater. 🙂

  11. December 19, 2008 10:16 am

    I’m not quite sure why the discomfort of a cat in clothing is so funny, but it is 🙂

  12. January 7, 2009 1:39 am

    I had to share this for Whiskers on Wednesday! Hope you don’t mind (I can always take it down).

Leave a Reply

