Skip to content

The Most Precious Gift – Presented by Corporate Communications, Inc.

December 2, 2008

Ahhh it’s nice to be home… don’t get me wrong, I enjoy a visit with the in-laws… I do… I just enjoy relaxing at home for the holidays… and seems I won’t get as much of that as I’d like this year…

I shouldn’t complain really… but ya know.. sometimes you just want your time with your family to be a CERTAIN way.. and when it can’t be… it’s a let down…

Last year I was miserable… lonely… still angry about moving… and I wasn’t all that thrilled for the holidays to get here…

This year.. I’m already decorating.. already excited and thrilled for the holiday season… Advent is upon us… and I’m preparing my heart, my mind and my home for this special time… and I feel a tad guilty that I want to spend ALL of this time here with my family, at my home… instead of travelling… I’m trying to get ‘excited’ for another visit northward… and if I can do that then perhaps I will enjoy the holidays as much as I really can…My Father-in-law sent me this video this morning…  it’s an important reminder for all of us… about managing our time..(and *Note to selfish self*  sharing it with family… )

Also.. I have a post coming with some finished objects… YAY.. 😉 stay tuned…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “The Most Precious Gift – Presented by…“, posted with vodpod

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2008 9:41 am

    Very nice 🙂 Good video 🙂 I have already decorated as well … I love the holiday season 🙂

  2. chanknits permalink
    December 2, 2008 10:35 am

    I’ll start decorating this week. I love Advent…

  3. December 2, 2008 12:09 pm

    There’s no place like home…

  4. December 2, 2008 12:43 pm

    We’ve already decorated on the inside. Very first thing the girl-child does in the morning is turn on the Christmas tree lights. 🙂

  5. December 2, 2008 1:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing the video. And that was a little convicting. It’s good though. I too, would totally rather be home. But, the Grandparents need time with us and the kids too. Our drive north isn’t all that far. And the time will totally be worth it in the end. I just need an attitude adjustment. Thanks for the reminder.

  6. December 4, 2008 8:27 pm

    Don’t feel guilty. Holiday travel is a pain in the ass! And when you’ve just gotten comfortable in your new house, of course you want to stay in it. (I’ve tagged you for a meme, by the way.)

  7. Sonja permalink
    December 6, 2008 9:16 pm

    Hi Michelle!
    I am actually knitting the paw cozy that you had in this past spring’s knitty.com, and was hoping you give me some advice? I’m at the “heel turn” part at the end of the cozy and for some reason I’m really confused…perhaps because it’s been a really long time since I’ve knit a sock? Do I just k37, k2tog and turn? And then only p9, p2tog? What happens to the remaining stitches? I’m feeling a bit daft right now…
    Thanks for any help you can give! I’d love to give this to my dad for xmas.
    Thanks,
    Sonja

Leave a Reply

