Skip to content

Where oh Where is Michelle?

November 20, 2008

I’m here.. I’m NUTTY busy… but I’m here…

I’ve somehow managed to get some knitting in… not nearly as much as I’d like considering the cold temps we’re having (it’s snowing today)… but so’s the life of a mom of 3 Littles…

I do have a few finished items to share…

First.. my watermelon socks. which I totally love…

img_1106

Aren’t they purty??

I love them of course… they’re soft, and comfy and loverly…

details:

US1 circs (knit on 2 circs of course)
Claudia Handpainted yarn, watermelon colorway, gifted to me by Chan

for a few more ‘views’…

img_1109

img_1102

Note the super awesome coolness that is my ‘clear’ clogs.  They were purchased at KDO (knitters day out) in September when I finally got a weekend away, all about knitting and with my cool knitting buds, Amanda, Chan and Anita.  They can be purchased from Knitters Dream… I love them, and get TONS of comments about my knit socks whenever I wear them! :-)… Quick.. go buy yourself or your favorite sock knitter a pair.. I’ll wait!

Also… I’ve got two ‘halves’ of pairs of socks done…

Hufflepuff socks…

harrypotter

and my ‘I love Edward’ Eclipse socks

(the picture is not up to date with it’s level of completion)

eclipsesocks

Also.. I sewed two bonnets, one for the Big girl and one for her best friend.  Their class had a field trip to a one room school house for a day in the life of a child in 1892.  It was a fun trip.

bonnet

I sadly miss blogging regularly.. and find myself generating posts in my head as I’m racing through the insanknitty that my life is right now… I know I’ll be here and back to my regular self someday.. but in the meantime I’m just trying to get through the little trials and tribulations that most Mom’s face with elementary aged children… who are involved in a few activities… I’m not the Mom who has her kids scheduled to the max.. in fact quite the opposite… My hubster and I have let them choose a few activities, 3 each actually… two of which meet every other week…  all of which are only one meeting when they meet.  It just gets nutty as you all know when you’re driving from here to kingdom come for your kids…  if only I could bring my laptop and post while I’m on the run! 😉

We’re all well here though.. just insanely busy! 🙂 Hope you are enjoying the beginnings of winter and that the Holiday Spirit is upon you…  enjoy it… I know I am!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    November 20, 2008 11:09 am

    Purdy socks, and cute young ladies in bonnets!

    It looked like snow late yesterday evening, but we didn’t get anything…

  2. November 20, 2008 11:27 am

    I guess the word I could use for my life is Insanknitty. You totally described my days. The socks look great. I think I’ll have a run of FO’s to share when I get photographing things. Like it seems almost 3 pair of socks just appeared here. =0)

  3. November 20, 2008 12:16 pm

    Well there she is. I was thinking about a search party, lol. Love the socks and the bonnets too. Clear clogs? Who’d a thunk it?

  4. November 20, 2008 3:08 pm

    I know what you mean about generating posts in your head. You just sort of start narrating your life to yourself, telling stories as they happen. I do it all the time—and don’t get a fraction of them written up.

  5. Anita permalink
    November 20, 2008 6:49 pm

    The socks are just gorgeous!! And they do look pretty awesome in your clear clogs. 🙂

  6. November 20, 2008 7:50 pm

    Cool socks!

    I hear you on the kid stuff. We just got done with the Thanksgiving feast at the school and they’re already planning for Christmas. *cries*

  7. November 21, 2008 12:49 pm

    The socks are great and I love the clogs! I think it’s amazing that you have time to knit at all.

  8. December 4, 2008 1:55 pm

    I’m a big fan of Claudia’s yarn and have coveted that Watermelon colorway for a long time! They look great.

  9. December 16, 2008 12:36 am

    OMG CLEAR CLOGS!!! Those have to be the most amazing shoes I have ever seen. Seriously. Where oh where can I get a pair?!

Leave a Reply

