Skip to content

My Favorite

November 4, 2008

leaf1Time of  year is the Fall.. I got married in the fall… I just LOVE it… (note the cute heart shape cut out of the leaf I found at the park today)..the cooler temps, the change in colors, the smells in the air.. the holidays.. everything about the Fall I love…   But right now, I’m missing something… my running… Fall is my absolute favorite time to run…  I love the sound of scuffing my feet through the leaves.. smelling the dried leaf smell, and the cooler air in my lungs…  the cool breeze keeping me comfortable as I work up a good sweat…

what are my feet doing these days???

shoes

Sad.. isn’t it… they’re just sitting there… crossed, watching my daughter play at the playground this afternoon…  they sat their burning… because that’s what it feels like.. that left one there… it just burns in the heel and along the side… all the time… sad isn’t it!

We enjoyed the cool morning air playing on the playground (my bribery to go VOTE…) the voting station was right next to the playground… so I promised an hour at the playground…  I knit, she played, everyone was happy…

her

She even managed a good-ish picture of me… 😉  Should have been knitting in the picture 😉

me

It was a decent time all around…

though I seriously would rather have run….

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2008 4:32 pm

    sorry to hear your foot is still bothering you, might jsut need a longer time but it sounds like you had a good time and it worked out. She did get a great pic of you!
    Hugs!!

  2. November 4, 2008 4:57 pm

    I know what a bummer it was to not be physically able to do all my mind wanted to do when my knee was real bad last fall. I’m still not 100%, but so grateful I can walk. I know that had to be hard…to not run, but an hour at the park knitting…that has to be good for the soul.

  3. November 4, 2008 6:53 pm

    Grrrrrrrrrrr to bad feet.

  4. Cindy permalink
    November 4, 2008 7:08 pm

    Cute running shoes, don’t you hate not running?? I voted as did my 18 & 19 year olds for the first time!

  5. November 4, 2008 8:17 pm

    I’m so sorry you’re still having problems. Try to enjoy the time of year anyway. Nothing like being outside in the Fall. 🙂

  6. November 4, 2008 11:10 pm

    I love the fall too. I’m honestly torn between Fall and Spring. Season-wise I’m not a fan of summer at all. Winter is okay.

  7. Amanda permalink
    November 5, 2008 7:29 pm

    I’m sorry that you’re still having issues with your tootsies… 😦

  8. December 1, 2008 1:18 pm

    Hey! I know that park – is it Wright Twp? I used to play there as a kid 🙂 And my family doesn’t live too far away. Wow, how cool to see people still going there.

Leave a Reply

