Skip to content

Weather.com

October 27, 2008

I subscribe to the weather.com email alerts, because y’all know that I never get to watch adult tv, nevermind the news… and most certainly not the weather!  Gah that would be like… adult… (with no kids anyway)…

So.. I get my weather by weather.com
Most of the time, weather.com isn’t quite right.. I mean.. we live on the top of a mountain.. so sometimes we’re colder than they predict, sometimes not… sometimes wetter, sometimes drier… gah…  but..  I figure.. there is very little ‘weather’ that stops us from ‘going’ about our usual life… so I don’t tend to fret the whole ordeal… but…

GAH…

Look what just came in my ‘alerts’… (you know, cold weather alert, freeze warning alert, winter weather advisories)… the special emails… oh great…

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM TUESDAY TO 2 AM EDT WEDNESDAY.

LIGHT RAIN THIS EVENING…WILL BECOME STEADIER OVERNIGHT. AFTER MIDNIGHT…THE RAIN WILL BEGIN TO MIX WITH…AND CHANGE TO SNOW…PARTICULARLY AT THE HIGHER ELEVATIONS. BY DAYBREAK TUESDAY… UP TO AN INCH OF SNOW IS POSSIBLE.

ON TUESDAY…THE CHANGEOVER TO SNOW WILL CONTINUE TO MOVE TO LOWER ELEVATIONS…WITH VALLEY LOCATIONS MIXING WITH…OR CHANGING TO SNOW BY LATE MORNING. SNOW…HEAVY AT TIMES…WILL CONTINUE THROUGH THE AFTERNOON ON TUESDAY BEFORE TAPERING OFF TUESDAY EVENING.

TOTAL SNOWFALL BY TUESDAY EVENING…WILL RANGE FROM 1 TO 4 INCHES IN THE VALLEYS…INCREASING TO 3 TO 6 INCHES AT THE HIGHER ELEVATIONS.

Um… seriously folks.. I quickly forget I’m not living in Raleigh anymore… where I’m certain it was a balmy 75 today or something…

we’re in that last part… HIGHER ELEVATIONS… 3-6″ of snow… tomorrow… eegads!  It’s October people… this is NOT supposed to happen…

oh.. .and don’t remind me that we live in Pennsylvania, it’s hard enough waking up to knowing that every morning.. never mind reading your reminder comments…

GAH… winter weather conditions in October… sheesh

let’s hope Weather.com is wrong….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2008 10:08 pm

    So I guess you don’t want to hear my off key version of “Let It Snow”, either? SNOL Stay safe and stay warm. 🙂

  2. chanknits permalink
    October 28, 2008 8:25 am

    See?! I can be polite… This morning, I didn’t say once how jealous I am. I guess the snow really is whiter on the other side of the fence! 😉

  3. October 28, 2008 8:55 am

    Send it to ME!! 🙂 I’ll take it and give you our high 80′ -low 90’s!
    Yes, its October and I want the COLD!!!! lol

  4. netfrog permalink
    October 28, 2008 12:51 pm

    I didn’t realize you were from Raleigh. Let me tell you- it’s not balmy 75 today. Fall has hit hard and fast here as well and I too have not put away all of the summer stuff. Enjoy the snow. One hard thing about living in NC is that we so rarely get snow. I’d like at least ONE snow day a year.

  5. October 28, 2008 1:10 pm

    Yeah, NY is no better Michelle. I am in the Valley though, so only 1-3″ for me. But still… so sad

Leave a Reply

