Skip to content

Luke’s treatments are complete!

September 25, 2008

I have been distracted… busy… ill too… and unable to get the time to blog the fun things I have wanted to share…  and here I’d thought that once school started I’d be able to do a whole lot more blogging… ok.. so anyway.. as is typical with me.. I’m babbling…

I wanted to come back from my brief hiatus to share that Luke’s treatments are completed!  He had his last radiation treatment yesterday, and will even be starting back to school on Friday!!!  He’s not out of the dark woods yet…  it will be a few weeks before they can do an MRI to assess the results of the treatment, and it could be months before they really know if the tumor is truly gone…  but Luke is feeling well enough to attend school and that’s really saying something!

I’m so thankful to all of the folks out there who sent me squares, and hats and quilts, and fleece blankets and wow… all the things I’ve received for Luke and his siblings.  I did deliver everything, and still have quite a few squares I’m slowly getting put together…  for those who’s squares didn’t make it into Lukes blanket, I’m sorry… I got so many more than I was expecting.  Your work will not go to waste, I’m using the remaining squares to put into a blanket that I will give to a local charity… love and prayers went into those squares and I’ll be sure to get that passed onto a needy family…

I”ll be back with more of my most recent fun, including my Knitters Day Out weekend, and some of the knitting I’ve been up to lately 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2008 11:48 am

    What wonderful news about Luke! 🙂

  2. September 25, 2008 12:03 pm

    Good news about Luke. Hope things continue to go well.
    I also had that same misconception about more time for me when school started back…hasn’t happened yet. 😛
    Glad you’re feeling better!
    Hugs!

  3. September 25, 2008 12:24 pm

    Lovely news! You’re the busiest woman I know, so cut yourself some slack.

  4. Mary permalink
    September 25, 2008 2:17 pm

    Such great news about Luke!!! Woo-hoo! He has lots of love pulling for him!

    Sorry about the toy, think Lady thought it was hers and well it had to get trashed. Next time I will stick with squares.

  5. September 26, 2008 8:28 am

    Were there enough squares left for his siblings? 🙂

    Thank you so much for the update… please continue to keep us posted!

  6. September 26, 2008 11:20 am

    That’s wonderful news about Luke! Thank you for the update 🙂

Leave a Reply

