Skip to content

Alien in progress

September 25, 2008

I know that in the future my children may very well seem ‘alien’ to me… but I mean the Alien Hat… 😉

I intended this knit for the middle guy.. but… looks like it’s going to be mine… I went up a needle size since I don’t have 10.75’s… and also dont’ have 10.5’s in circs or dpns… and I was too ‘duh’ the other night to work out the math to use the obvious 9’s… gah! guess I’ll be working that out soon.. or… will be knitting my children the infant size hat 😉

He loves the colors, and the stripes, and the ear flaps… so all I need to do is knit the next size down 😉 (or the math from above… my brain isn’t handling that sort of thought process this week, so I’m thinking I”ll be going down in size with the pattern instead 😉 )

In other knitting news…

My weapon hit it’s target today in Washington… thanks Deb (ravelry link) for being such a good sport! I’m still alive in Hat Attack, but I fear I may be posting my obituary tomorrow… my weapon was fired from Syracuse yesterday… and surely will arrive tomorrow!

I’ve seen a pic of the weapon (ravelry link) of my death… and I like the colors, it’s so nearly ‘Ravenclaw’, my Hogwarts House… so I promise to wear my death proud!

Speaking of Harry Potter… and totally completely off topic now… but the Actor who played Cedric Diggory, Robert Pattinson, is also going to be playing my dear Edward, from Twilight… umm… yes… yum! 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2008 11:18 pm

    He looks so cute! I like that hat.
    Awesome job on that Hat Attack weapon. I like that pattern. Good luck…maybe you won’t get killed yet.
    Hugs!

  2. September 26, 2008 12:04 am

    Good luck with Hat Attack! 🙂 *waves pompoms* Your lil’ alien looks cute, btw.

  3. chanknits permalink
    September 26, 2008 10:13 am

    Well, if you’re going to die by hat, that’s a good one to go on…

    Love your “alien.” He sure is cute…

Leave a Reply

