Skip to content

Maybe…**updated…

September 12, 2008

Maybe I should just scream???

Maybe then…

Maybe…

just maybe

I’d feel better about this place…

My dang garbage people are jerking me around…

My parish can’t approve my requests, since May..

My school sometimes infuriates me…

Who has a giant bottle of Bailey’s and a great will to help clean for all my in-laws arriving in 5 hours…? **we’re doing a kid swap deal with my bro+sis-inlaws… they’re leaving theirs with us this weekend and we’ll leave ours with them in a few weeks… to each get a weekend away … the cleaning is in the basement because it’s supposed to rain all weekend… I’m not OVERLY stressing about this.. but.. in some ways I am…

Maybe I just need to move back to North Carolina!

ok… here… a pretty picture I took this summer…. it soothes my soul to look at it… how about you?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2008 1:46 pm

    Sorry things seem so desperate at the moment. I can’t help clean, but I will root for you from a distance. Having just learned about in-laws myself this summer, I can empathize. They’re generally well-intended, but boy can the bollix things up.

  2. September 12, 2008 1:55 pm

    Michelle your inlaws are not coming to see how clean your house is or isn’t. Just breathe, look at one or all of your beautiful children, and thank God for it all, He will take care of the garbage people, parish people and school people.

    {{{hugs}}}

  3. Lesley permalink
    September 12, 2008 2:02 pm

    ((((((HUGS)))))))

    Sounds like you need them.

    If you feel like running away for a little bit, I will make room for you here πŸ™‚

  4. September 12, 2008 4:15 pm

    Aw, the kids never notice how clean or dirty a place is….clean just entices them to make a bigger mess!
    Break out a bottle of wine and some pizza!!! It’s friday night!!!
    (This message brought to you by the president of the OCD Clean Club, who, at 5:14pm, is well into her 2nd glass of wine.)

  5. Cindy permalink
    September 12, 2008 4:51 pm

    Very pretty picture, where was that? The kids don’t care how clean it is, just let them play Wii or watch movies or play soccer in the basement, hey it works for my kids, but our basement is unfinished. Be thankful for healthy, happy kids and that you’ll have a weekend to yourself in a couple of weeks.
    Good luck, you can always run away to here, we could take you to our local yarn stores (we have 4!) and feed you lobster. πŸ™‚

  6. Anita permalink
    September 12, 2008 6:12 pm

    Beautiful photo!

    Yes, move back here to NC with me! πŸ˜‰
    You can always come for a visit!

  7. vegasangelbrat permalink
    September 12, 2008 7:14 pm

    That is an absolutely gorgeous picture, makes me want to jump right into it! Where’s Mary Poppins when I need her…lol
    Don’t sweat the small stuff! kids will just mess it up anyways πŸ™‚
    Do hope its a good weekend though!

  8. September 12, 2008 7:56 pm

    Mm that is a gorgeous photo. You can always escape and run away to Canada… we’ll show you aaaallll the LYS’s here!

  9. September 12, 2008 9:11 pm

    I love the picture!

  10. September 12, 2008 10:32 pm

    Buy a sun lamp.

    Not

    even

    Kidding

    It’s done wonders for Minnesota.

  11. September 12, 2008 11:07 pm

    I’m so sorry you’re feeling stressed. I like Monnibo’s idea of running to Canada, myself. πŸ˜‰

  12. September 13, 2008 9:41 am

    That’s a beautiful picture. It does really soothe the soul.

    And if you want to come here in a couple weeks, and help me fence in my stash- you’re welcome to join me! πŸ˜‰

    Hope the weekend has better than predicted weather, and goes quickly!

  13. September 14, 2008 10:59 am

    Hope you’re having a great weekend. I am ignoring the serious cleaning that needs to happen here this weekend (er, TODAY!?) for a few more minutes…

    Love that photo!

  14. September 14, 2008 5:48 pm

    The photo is fabulous. I agree with everyone else – leave the cleaning, relax. I have a stash of Bailey’s – come on over.

    I hear ya on making new friends. It’s never any fun and takes a long, long time to break through their clicks – and then you wonder why you ever wanted to. Hope somebody smiles at you today πŸ™‚ g

  15. September 18, 2008 12:10 pm

    That photo is gorgeous.
    And it looks like everyone would happy for you to visit but not willing to clean…who would’ve thought? πŸ™‚

  16. September 22, 2008 9:21 pm

    Well, I don’t know how much this helps, but *I’m* incredibly soothed by that photo! Where is it? (If the pic didn’t work, hope the liquor did.)

Leave a Reply

