Skip to content

If I can help it

August 29, 2008

Today will be a heavy blogging day for me…  I want to feel caught up.. ya know…

So right now I’m catching up my housework, but I’ll be coming back for blogging…

previews:

Luke’s blanket and the additional donations I’ve received for this project

Butterflys – we’ve hatched 5 butterflies this summer, and got decent pics on the last hatching.. I’m excited to share them

Pay It Forward – I’m still looking for participants… 🙂

Garden stuff – we had ok results with out container gardening this year… I’ve got some research to do in order to have a better year next year!

Cocoa swap discussions – Looking for feedback on what you think I should do regarding hosting this swap this fall…

Hmmm… I figure if I document all that here, then I’ll actually get around to blogging it all at some point, maybe not all today, but hopefull all by the end of the weekend!

Cya

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2008 9:44 am

    Will be checking back later 🙂

  2. August 29, 2008 11:40 am

    I’m looking forward to seeing the butterflies!

    For the cocoa swap, I would say to limit the number of participants. I know last time there were problems with people not getting a “full” package. (I didn’t get a cup/mug- but I got lots of other goodies, so, I didn’t worry about it) Maybe this time instead of a knit friend- it could be a mug/cup cozy? I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to participate, kinda depends on the timing. The Malabrigo Swap is Sept 21-Nov 7.

  3. August 29, 2008 11:41 am

    I’d like to do a swap…..and I love what you did last year. Kept it cute and upbeat (yep, I’ watched from the sidelines) BUT can I suggest a $$ window/limit? Loved the contests you did with it as well.

    I smiled big time on “we missed the bus” yep, I’m way behind as well. We’ve done that here, too. Okay, we didn’t miss it. We moved from a small town to a bigger place…and didn’t quite understand that multiple busses stopped at the same spot at different times. So my 1st grader and my 3rd grader experienced their first public school bus transfer! (I experience on of many panics on the phone with the bus co!)

    I’m going to have to pass on pay it fwd. I get too stressed out trying to figure out what to give people.

    Let me know what you find out about the container gardening. We put tomatos out by the front sidewalk, as it’s the only place with decent lighting (and the roses were dead). Other than having veggies instead of flowers to greet people….it turned out pretty good. But stuff is ripening S-L-O-W-L-Y!

  4. Holly permalink
    August 29, 2008 12:52 pm

    I really think after Christmas is just a better time. I liked the time of year you did last year. Miss you!

  5. August 29, 2008 3:27 pm

    That’s quite a blogging list… hmm perhaps a fly lady approach… one at a time… 15 minutes each. Set your timer, LOL

  6. August 29, 2008 5:46 pm

    I guess I need to get the twins’ blankets in the mail to you now that you’re home from camp. 😉

Leave a Reply

