Skip to content

Pay it Forward

August 27, 2008

Grace has started another round of Pay it Forward.

I wanted to sign up for this last year so I’m not going to miss it this year… 🙂  I may or may  not yet be signed up with Jessi to be a recipient, but if not.. I will find someone… and I hope that there are three out there who’d like some crazy knit item from me…

Pay It Forward is based on the movie with Helen Hunt and Kevin Spacey. It was a book first, written by Catherine Ryan Hyde. With all of the things happening these days, random acts of kindness are a good thing.
What is the PIF exchange all about??  The knitty gritty is…  I’ll send a knitted gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange! I don’t know what that gift will be yet, and you may not  until 2009… but you will receive it within 365 days, that’s a promise!
The only thing you have to do in return is then ‘pay it forward’ by promising to do the same on your own blog.
I’m going to copy Anita and insist that anyone who signs up with me have an active blog.. it’s just easier and nicer to be able to communicate with my recipients that way! 🙂
4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2008 12:55 pm

    I wasn’t going to play this round, but… well, I’m seeing it everywhere once again and you all have got me in the spirit… So on that note, yes I’ll play……. I would be honored to receive one of your creations and hope I have 3 people who want mine!

  2. August 27, 2008 3:04 pm

    Ummm, I would do this except I’ve sort of neglected my blog all summer therefore am not sure anyone reads it. It does sound fun so maybe I’ll try to post more often. It’s been a busy summer!

  3. August 27, 2008 3:46 pm

    I love that movie. I am still paying it forward from last year so I think I’ll pass this time. But you know I want to… maybe I’ll change my mind later.

Trackbacks

  1. Finish/Frog Friday « InsanKnitty

Leave a Reply

