Skip to content

Home Sweet Home

August 24, 2008

I should call that.. bed, sweet bed…

I realize every time we go away that I really really really miss my bed more than anything…  My back was killing me by the second day at camp.. but I didn’t let that get in the way of fun…

It’s hard to believe that a years worth of work and preparation is already over…  and now… other than some final paperwork, we’ll start the whole cycle over again… for next year’s camp… the year of our 40th anniversary!

I could stand for camp to be a few days longer actually… because it takes till Thursday each year for me to finally get the TIME to have fun…  crazy I know.. but if camp were just a day or two longer I could have a really GREAT time there instead of just an average fun time…   I know that sounds bad.. but the kids.. they’re having a great time from the minute that they arrive… me however.. not so much…  there’s just too many details that the camp directors have to tend to …  and having fun during all that isn’t always possible…  but I do have fun by the end of the week…  🙂

I hope now to get back to regular blogging again…  school starts this week, and life will settle back down a bit…  leaving me more free time to blog… aren’t you glad 😉 hahahahahahaha

so.. to leave you with a taste of camp.. here’s a few photos…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Anita permalink
    August 24, 2008 11:22 am

    Welcome home!!
    We will all be glad to have you back here. 🙂

  2. August 24, 2008 12:29 pm

    Looks like you had a lot of fun 🙂 Welcome home!

  3. Cindy permalink
    August 24, 2008 12:49 pm

    Love that “run forest run” shirt! Welcome home!

  4. August 24, 2008 5:48 pm

    Glad you’re home and you can relax a bit now! 🙂

  5. August 24, 2008 7:00 pm

    Welcome home, and congrats on what looks like a very successful camp year for you!

    Only a few more weeks until we meet in person – I can’t wait!

  6. August 24, 2008 7:52 pm

    Glad to see you home, and next year why not plan to stay a couple days longer?

    Great pictures, I love that slide thing on the lake, my kids would have loved that

  7. holly permalink
    August 25, 2008 9:29 am

    Glad your back, missed you! Looks, like a great place. Did you save me a T-shirt?

  8. chanknits permalink
    August 25, 2008 10:13 am

    Welcome home! Congrats on another great year.

Leave a Reply

