Skip to content

Sharing the love

August 10, 2008

I’ve received a few more squares, and I wanted to share the love of the fellow knitters! 🙂

From Grace of Lovin Comfort Knits

and from Nancy, Days Go By

I wanted to share with you Luke’s ‘Caring Bridge’ blog that his aunt is updating quite regularly, feel free to visit and leave kind words in his guestbook, and you can perhaps get a better understanding of what Luke is facing now…

In other news… I’m competing in the Ravelympics, and wanted to share a quick progress pic of the Middle guy’s backpack:

The main body is knit, I have the sides and bottom to go, as well as the arms and legs, felting and final construction.. I like how it’s turning out so far!  So does the middle guy!

Now.. go hug your kidlets or pets… 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2008 5:09 pm

    Michelle I have 2 squares in an envelope ready to mail tomorrow, I was hoping to do more but wanted to get these out right away. If you need more you know I am there for you.

  2. August 10, 2008 5:41 pm

    Can’t wait to see how that bag turns out!
    My squares should be on their way to you.

  3. Katie Charton Manning permalink
    August 10, 2008 6:59 pm

    Hello! This is Luke’s Aunt Katie. I am so amazed at everyone’s generous donations of squares for Luke’s blanket! I know it has taken you all time out of your day to make them, but I know he will feel your love, prayers, and warm wishes when it is with him. Thank you again, and keep praying for the miracle Luke needs to survive! God can and will do great things through this child!

  4. chanknits permalink
    August 11, 2008 7:43 am

    Wee! I’m glad I got to see Aunt Katie’s comment. I was feeling a little sad about my humble squares, but not anymore! Mine are shipping out today.

  5. August 11, 2008 8:06 am

    I accidently deleted your email sending me your address so I can send my knit square. Can you re-send? I have it ready to pop in the mail as soon as I hear from you. Thank you!

Trackbacks

  1. Monday, Monday! « Chan Knits

Leave a Reply

