Skip to content

The box floweth over…

August 8, 2008

… and my heart too!   Blocks have started arriving… and filling my mailbox!

This stack arrived from Jan Walker… 11 squares total!  Wow.  For those on Ravelry, I’ll be posting all of the blocks there (or as many as Ravelry will allow anyway…  since this was my first shipment, I’ll post them all here today too… its amazing… I’m so awed by all the people willing to help with this project!  Luke and his family will surely be thrilled to know of all the people out there praying and knitting these squares.

Thank you Jan.

Additionally, last night I attended knit night and Jadis and Rav link here

knit this square… of a sun… so pretty!  She actually worked with Luke’s parents!

Here are Jan’s squares, some are duplicates so I only photographed the various colors…

And… what did I work on at knit night??

Ravenclaw Scarf (3rd Year) from Charmed Knits

In other family sort of events..

Little Girl had her first dentist appointment yesterday… she was freaked at first, but made it through just fine and dandy with clean sparkly teeth too!

our third caterpillar is about to make his chrysallis…

And…

Today we’ll take a family break from the camp paperwork to attend a birthday party of a classmate of the middle guy.  It’s at the lake and should be loads of fuN!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2008 1:18 pm

    Michelle my squares should go in the mail on Monday.

    I am so happy to see the response.

    God is good

  2. August 8, 2008 1:23 pm

    I have two read to send to you.

  3. August 8, 2008 2:17 pm

    That’s a great response so far!! I’m going to try to knit a 2nd one today… if not, I’ll pop it in the mail this weekend (I’ve only done one). That’s crazy though — I was thinking of making a sun! Heheh

    P.S. GREAT shot of the caterpillar!!

  4. August 8, 2008 2:43 pm

    I’m so glad that you had a positive response to the square request!

  5. August 9, 2008 4:45 pm

    My hubby and I both knit a square for Luke’s blanket and I sent them out today priority mail should be to you by tuesday:)Hugs Darcy

  6. August 9, 2008 11:34 pm

    That is great that you are getting some many squares 🙂 The catipillars are sooo cool!!

Leave a Reply

