Skip to content

When simple addition goes wrong…

July 15, 2008

So we have 5 here, and then my Sis-in-law (SIL1) is coming to visit on Friday

5+1 = 6

My other sister-in-law (SIL2)  had planned a trip of unknown start date to visit us in July, and now she’s arriving on Saturday… She comes with herself, 3 children of hers, and the oldest’s boyfriend.  Hubby has to return to MN for work.

6 + 5 = 11

My mother-in-law and father-in-law saw the potential mini-family reunion of the situation with their two daughters and one son and all but 3 grandkids and decided to arrive on Friday…

so we went from Friday’s math…

5 + 1 = 6

to

5 + 1 + 2 =8

And then on Saturday to

8 + 5 =13 …

SIL2  is now visiting an unmentioned (but previously visited with for the last 3 weeks) sister-in-law (the one in the camping pics above)… SIL3…  SIL2 has convinced SIL3 of the potential TOTAL family reunion by also coming to visit us.

SIL3 called yesterday to mention this and I said… ‘what’s a few more bodies in an already chaotic situation?’  but she was still unsure of the trip.. I mean … we did just spend near the entirety of the last 3 weeks with her and her family…  They planned for possible arrival, without her husband (MIL and FILs youngest son)… on Sunday or Monday… so the number I was expecting was..

13 + 4 = 17

SIL3  just called… hubby can get Monday and Tuesday off from work… so… they’re now coming on Saturday, and our numbers for Saturday are now…

13  + 5 = 18

I don’t have a firm date of when anyone is leaving…

Anyone else want to come???

Bring your tent… there’s no more floor space at our house!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    July 15, 2008 8:13 pm

    You are a braver woman than I! The kids can sleep in tents and think it’s a great adventure…

  2. July 15, 2008 11:02 pm

    Oh. My. Lord. I am officially praying for your sanity. lol

  3. chanknits permalink
    July 16, 2008 7:48 am

    Wow. And then we arrive NEXT weekend? Are you really sure you want us to stay with you? You can still give me the number to the nearest hotel…

  4. July 16, 2008 3:32 pm

    I’m on my way. I don’t need a tent I’ll sleep in the pool

  5. Cormac permalink
    July 17, 2008 1:14 am

    Check out my blog on math!

  6. July 18, 2008 5:52 am

    Holey Toledo! And I was worried about borrowing your couch? ha ha…

    I bet you’ll have a great time.

  7. July 18, 2008 12:07 pm

    OMG… good luck and godspeed! WHEW!

Leave a Reply

