Skip to content

How I convinced him to go…

July 15, 2008

The middle guy was reluctant to go to the Park program today…  so I told him I’d let him go like this..

Yes.. he has a ‘summer only’ Mohawk (yes he goes to Catholic school and this would NEVER be acceptable)…

and.. today.. it’s Green!

One day he’ll admit to his friends that he has a cool mom… 😉

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    July 15, 2008 1:44 pm

    Very cool mom, he probably does appreciate it. 🙂 I let my son have an afro (he has very curly hair)–he decided to cut it before graduation. I figure crazy hair styles are not permanent like a tattoo or a strange piercing. (Which won’t be allowed until they are paying their own bills!)

  2. July 15, 2008 2:53 pm

    Awesome mom… and I love that his hair matches his shirt!

    I agree with Cindy — I dyed my hair SOOO much and played with different clothing styles, and my parents were pretty tolerant and understanding. There was a limit – no tattoos or piercings – but there was always fake ones allowed because eventually they went away. 🙂 It was a good compromise!

  3. July 15, 2008 4:15 pm

    There you go being that super mom again, my kids both have mohawks, unfortunately they are 23 and 26. And don’t get me going on the tattoos and piercings. HELP, lol

  4. chanknits permalink
    July 16, 2008 8:00 am

    SNOL…

  5. July 16, 2008 10:49 am

    Once again, proving to be THE coolest Mom on the block!

  6. July 17, 2008 3:34 pm

    He looks so cool with his green hair! I’ll have to remember that trick. That’s some quick thinking on your part.

  7. July 18, 2008 12:08 pm

    Coolest mom award goes out to you! Nice summer do!

Leave a Reply

