Skip to content

Afternoon Snackin’

July 2, 2008

A frozen treat for later this afternoon… (aka, what to do with browning bananas)

1. Cut off bottom inch of banana

2. Insert popsicle stick (or in our case, spoon handle) (leave peel on, during insertion as it prevents cracking/splitting of the banana

3. Melt approx. 2-3 T. peanut butter (per banana) in microwave in 30 second intervals

4. Peel banana

5. Coat banana by resting into measuring cup and drizzling melted peanut butter over top.

6. Freeze on wax paper until solid (approx 1 hour) or until you want your treat!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2008 4:10 pm

    I’m going to have to try those. I haven’t had a frozen banana in years…and PB is better for you than the chocolate.

  2. July 2, 2008 8:07 pm

    Super Mom is at it again… I am going to find a way to get you the Mother of the year award. I was telling my friend yesterday I wish you were my mom when I was young.

  3. July 2, 2008 8:20 pm

    KM, I would have done tips in chocolate (and my daughter kept begging) but… I just didn’t want more mess at that point… oh well! Nice thing is you can roll them in chopped peanuts, or sprinkles or other such yummies 🙂 we just went with the naked PB version!

  4. July 3, 2008 1:38 pm

    Yum… Peanut Butter Banana sandwiches are great… and here it is without the carbs of bread. HAHA … you know what’s also a great summer treat? Frozen grapes!

  5. July 3, 2008 6:42 pm

    What a cool idea! Thanks for sharing!

  6. July 4, 2008 9:13 am

    Neat!

Leave a Reply

