Skip to content

Forecast FUN!

June 30, 2008

So… life… yeah.. it’s been nuts! Last week was spent with our in-laws/cousins visiting and attending VBS with our family, while I worked the Crafts for Kindergarten and First Graders (ie 90 kids). I ran non-stop it seemed for the entire week. Throw in hosting Bunco on Wednesday evening… and well.. you can imagine how much sleep I needed by the weekend.
One of the cousins stayed with us and we’ll bring him home when we travel there this week for the Fourth of July holiday weekend. Cousin J and our Middle Guy are the same age, and get along as well as two siblings of close age might (yeah that means some battles must be negotiated)… but it’s been a nice visit having Cousin J here to keep my older ones entertained..

This morning I was hoping that the kids could spend some time outside playing… because I had SOOO much camp paperwork to do… but.. alas, the weather forecast would just NOT be on my side.. it was cloudy with spurts of rain periodically… so I had to put my thinking cap on in order to capture 2 hours of devoted camp time.. so here’s where my mind wandered…

What to do with …

And… (I promise I was the one using these supplies, not the kids)

yeah… I’m sure this was the FIRST Thing you thought of right…

Now.. I’m actually showing all of this out of order, because the camp paperwork hours were spent making puppets to use for the puppet theater…

They made loads of puppets (and with that, loads of mess… which is totally ok, because I got my paperwork done!)

so now.. as I type this.. they’re in the dining craft room making props to go with their plays,… they’ve periodically taking ‘practice’ sessions, and preparing for tonights show…

yes, I’m totally proud of myself…

Ok.. the hot glue gun mom is being paged… πŸ˜‰

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2008 3:38 pm

    THAT IS GENIUS!! and looks like SO much fun!!

    Good work!!

  2. June 30, 2008 5:22 pm

    What a great idea! You’re so crafty, Mom!

  3. Anita permalink
    June 30, 2008 7:12 pm

    What a great idea! And I’m sure they had a great time making that mess! πŸ™‚

  4. July 1, 2008 12:58 am

    You’re such a cool mom. πŸ™‚

  5. chanknits permalink
    July 1, 2008 10:18 am

    You are a cool mom… with a hot glue gun!

Leave a Reply

