Skip to content

Day late and a dollar short ALL THE TIME lately…

June 12, 2008

The last few days have been completely NUTS…  we had the Kindergarten graduation and the prep and all that entailed, and then a day at Knoebels… (great fun folks, great fun.. even at 95 degrees)…  and then yesterday was like a comedy of errors…  seriously.. I felt like I was in some sort of movie… at one point a mom at the school commented that she felt good knowing she wasn’t alone in those sort of predicaments..
No worries, really it wasn’t like there was serious problems ensuing… it was just one of those days were one thing, small though it was, set off a chain reaction for all the other ridiculous things that had me running around like one of Cass’s chickens!  

Today, maybe… it will be better.  And if not.. the thought that tomorrow is the big girl’s last day of school… well that definitely helps…  Plus, her day really only is.. School Mass… and then they dismiss at 10am… so seriously, how much can go wrong for me tomorrow???  Hopefully NOTHING…

After the craziness that was yesterday ended, I sat down in my living room and viewed this… this pile of mess that makes up my corner by the couch that I occupy late at night.. along with my yarn… 🙂

 

So… I did what any self respecting knitting fiend would do… I cleaned it up!  I had to.. because I printed out ALL but maybe 3 of the new Knitty patterns for me to start knitting… and since I finished (at long freaking last) my Beach Day Jays… I cast on spring forward… and I’ll be bringing them with me today when I get my MRI…

Yeah yeah yeah.. slow down you say…  

 

MRI???

 

Yep.. MRI?? 

 

Why??? 

Because I may have torn my plantar fascia…  yes.. you read that correctly.. this happy runner lost my happy groove on Saturday during  my run… when I felt a very sharp tearing-like pain in my heel.  The podiatrist thinks there’s a tear.. so off I go to the hospital this morning for a good ole MRI.  I”ll keep y’all updated…

 

Knitty is loaded with lovely things this time, so I needed to clean up that mess of a corner… 

and now that that is done…  I managed to find my camera Chan!  and can post my Jays…

That yarn is so lovely and soft.  It’s Beach Day, by Sunshine Yarns.  Dani makes some seriously lovely stuff and you really should go see her shop.

I had grande ideas for yesterdays start of Whiskers on Wednesday.  But of course our Sparky wouldn’t cooperate…

Cats….

 

I seriously profess to NOT being a cat person.  But my friends are.. and we have a cat, who always has such good stories to share.. so why not join in the fun!

 

And today, well, today is Dogs on Thursday, and I do have a post planned for today but I need to get the photos on my way to the hospital.. so I’ll share that post a bit later. 🙂

Well, it’s that time, you know, when you need to drag your sleepy head child out of bed… so off I go! Have a great morning!

 
 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2008 6:17 am

    OH NO!!! i’m so sorry about your injury! And just when you were back in the running groove. Hope today is better!
    XOXO

  2. June 12, 2008 7:24 am

    Ahhh…bummer. I hope your plantar fascia isn’t torn!! Hopefully you will have a quick recovery!!!

  3. Cindy permalink
    June 12, 2008 7:53 am

    Ouch! PF is such an irritating injury, I hope you heal quickly.
    At least you have knitty to keep you entertained while you recover.

  4. chanknits permalink
    June 12, 2008 8:00 am

    Woman!! Misery doesn’t REALLY love company, so I hope there’s no tear and it heals as quickly as it came on. I know you won’t know too much until they pay someone way too much to read the scan, which the person doing it could do just as well…

    Poor Sparky looks bashful in that shot.

  5. chanknits permalink
    June 12, 2008 8:00 am

    PS – Glad you found the camera. Those socks are wonderful!!

  6. June 12, 2008 9:59 am

    Yikes lady, that must have hurt!

    I have days where at some point I look around for a camera crew, because I’m pretty sure I *must* be on a tv show or something…

    I just signed up for Whiskers….how fun! I was always sort of envious of yous guys with your DOT, now I can play too!

  7. Mary permalink
    June 12, 2008 10:34 am

    Hope all goes well on the MRI! Ouch!! Do hope its not too serious!
    Love the socks and I scooted over to see and WOW, nice nice colors too!! (and yardage) 🙂
    Sparky is cute!! Cats kinda do things when THEY want too…lol I do miss mine!

    Hope its a better day then yesterday !

  8. June 12, 2008 11:03 am

    Your Jay socks look fantastic! The colors just make me smile.
    I hope you have a better day today.

  9. holly permalink
    June 12, 2008 1:31 pm

    Love the Jays and today will be better, if not I will sit on the other end and be glad to listen to all of it.

  10. June 12, 2008 1:33 pm

    Ikes sorry about your injury. Good luck with the MRI. Hope today will be a little calmer than before. Glad to have you a part of Whiskers on Wednesday!!

  11. June 12, 2008 8:15 pm

    Those socks radiate sunshine. I queued those spring socks too, don’t know when I’ll start them though, I haven’t knitted in almost 2 weeks.

    Hoping the MRI gives you hope for a complete recovery.

    {{{HUGS}}}

  12. June 12, 2008 8:19 pm

    Hope your MRI goes okay! I love the socks and the shy kitty. 🙂

  13. June 14, 2008 7:28 am

    I LOVE the Jays! I am partial to bright colors.

    I do hope you’re okay. Please keep us posted on the MRI.

Leave a Reply

