Skip to content

Weekend??

June 2, 2008

Well, it didn’t feel much like a weekend until yesterday afternoon..

While my weekend started with a Brownie’s camping trip, we all know that 16 8 and 9 year olds means a late night, with not much sleep!  The trip was fun, but then Saturday turned into this:

Looks like fun huh!  Well, we lucked out.. a bend in the trunk helped the tree avoid my Father-in-law’s car, and the spot where it hit the garage roof damaged the gutter only. 🙂 Phew!

After dealing with this cleanup, we noticed our cat had been attacked by something and had a large wound in his rear leg.  So …

Off I went to the Emergency Vet.  I got there at 7:30pm, was seen around 11:30pm, and got home at 2am.  Oh the fun…

I hope your weekend was more like our Sunday..

Now.. that’s a weekend!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2008 8:51 am

    Michelle, wow trees falling are never fun.

    By the way I’ll be moving in for the summer, I’d be glad to watch the kids swim anytime as I will be living in your pool.

    Really, I am serious.

  2. chanknits permalink
    June 2, 2008 10:30 am

    So it was YOUR cat that got attacked? Ack!!!

  3. June 2, 2008 11:34 am

    A pool… I should post a picture of our pool. Lets just say it a tad smaller than yours. 🙂 Glad to see Sunday was better than Saturday!

  4. Anita permalink
    June 2, 2008 12:17 pm

    WOW! I’m so glad there wasn’t any more damage & that no one got hurt!!

    How is the kitty doing? 😦

  5. June 2, 2008 12:51 pm

    First, wow, I’m glad the tree didn’t do more damage than it did!

    Second, poor kitty! Did the vet say what might have attacked her?

    Third, so insanely jealous of the pool fun! 🙂

  6. June 2, 2008 12:56 pm

    Thank goodness the tree missed doing any real damange to your house or cars. I know I hold my breath every time we get a bad storm. A pin oak is awfully close to our house and it’s getting old.

  7. June 2, 2008 3:03 pm

    When it rains, it pours!

  8. June 2, 2008 5:50 pm

    Um, my weekend was more like your Sunday.

    I’m sorry your Saturday was like my whole month of March.

  9. Mary permalink
    June 2, 2008 8:37 pm

    Wow, sure glad no otehr damage! Someone was watching out for you all.
    Oh I Love your Sundays, looks like lots of wet fun!! Hoep your week goes well!

Leave a Reply

