Skip to content

Still no camping pics… but designs on the horizon

May 29, 2008

Sadness.. I really want to see them. plus I want to share them too πŸ˜‰
Oh well, here’s more of our Sally’s…

They’re up to 9 -10mm now and VERY active if you jostle their pond…

In other exciting news, 2 days of running with no pain has me very very happy.Β  I took yesterday off out of necessity instead of desire.. .I would have loved a run, but we had a Brownies ‘pinning’ and badge awards, and then I had Bunko.. and well… I spent the entire morning playing Kindergarten Room Mom, and had loads of fun painting flower pots.. πŸ™‚Β  It was an insanely busy day that is representative of my next two weeks…Β  Ahh the joys of the end of the school year!

Today I’ll be crafting in another media, as I’ll be making Graduation Caps for the Kindergarteners with another room mom, and hope to squeeze in a run this afternoon to the grocery store (gotta save on that gas) to get Cat food… Sparky’s going to be a very unhappy kitty tonight if I don’t have food!

In other exciting news, I’ve had this ever growing list of knitting designs in my head that I’ve wanted to work on, and haven’t found the time or had the PUSH to get working on them, but now I do have a push.. .I’ve been asked to submit designs to two different companies!Β  So off I’ll be knitting into the night tonight.. πŸ™‚ Wish me luck!

(does this post sound like I’m talking at warp speed without taking a breath… because that’s how I feel right now.. I don’t know if it’s stress or excitement.. or maybe both!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2008 9:58 am

    BREATHE! LOL Can’t wait to see what designs you come up with! πŸ™‚

  2. chanknits permalink
    May 29, 2008 1:21 pm

    You don’t need luck; just a bit of extra time in your day. πŸ˜‰ Congrats, and here’s to a grand, new, exciting adventure.

    Hi to all the sallies!

  3. May 29, 2008 9:01 pm

    Wow Michelle, what are you designing now? Curious minds just have to know

Leave a Reply

