Skip to content

Sally’s

May 28, 2008

The salamanders hatched!

Yesterday it was so fun watching them wiggle out of their eggs and swim to cling to the sides of our makeshift pond…

This morning I measured them, and they range from 8.5 mm to 9 mm here’s what they look like…

Aren’t they adorable???

heheheh

Today’s mission… to find a local pond to get fresh water from for the little buggers…

And those looking for camping pics… you’ll have to wait until my sister in law emails me hers…  my camera was accidentally left behind…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    May 28, 2008 8:09 am

    Happy, happy, joy, joy… Do I get a new photo every morning if I’m a good girl? 😉

  2. May 28, 2008 9:45 am

    I was leaving a comment and I think I might have hit something on the keyboard…but it disappeared. Salamanders are so cool. We’ll follow along with yours. They’re not something we can find living around here. Last fall I read my kids The Salamander Room. You might want to see if your library has that book. Have fun with the babies. That’s going to be a lot of salamanders…

  3. May 28, 2008 11:38 am

    They look like tadpoles, lol. I think I’ll pass on raising them though, grandkids and salamanders, well I can only imagine.

  4. May 28, 2008 4:33 pm

    Left behind? Oh no.

  5. May 28, 2008 6:56 pm

    Cute! I bet the kids are loving watching them grow.

  6. Anita permalink
    May 29, 2008 8:33 am

    Those salamander babies are cute, they do look like tadpoles! 🙂

Leave a Reply

