Skip to content

this is what a shot to the heel looks like

May 22, 2008

Hardly pretty eh? Yeah the feet are less than desirable too but I never claimed to pretty up my feet… I’m a runner.. they look like runner feet 😉

Today though, after enduring the pain of yesterday’s shot… my foot feels better than it has in weeks…  and the doctor actually encouraged me to run my usual run through the weekend, and note any pain and we’ll then address it after Monday.  I’ve been taking my ibuprofen and icing as instructed too… so say your prayers, cross your fingers, etc.  I want all the extra help I can get!

 

I forgot to mention something yesterday as well… mostly because I didn’t get to play with this something until last night… 

For Mother’s Day I asked for the Wii Fit game (which really is what it is like for me)… and they came out in the stores yesterday… it was so much fun playing with it… I”m really enjoying it.  I spent over an hour on it last night, and got in 1/2 hour this morning and plan for more later…  (it’s been a rather busy day here)…  this is by no means meant to replace my running.. there’s nothing in the world that can replace my running, not even knitting…  but it has some decent yoga poses, and strength exercises.. and I adore the hula hooping for cardio as well as the balance games… all in all, it’s really fun!  

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2008 5:16 pm

    Michelle I’d love one but I’d step on it ans the Wii would probably start Wiizing, lol from my weight

  2. SoccerGirl permalink
    May 22, 2008 8:23 pm

    That sounds sooo painful!!! But happy running!!! I really want to get a Wii.

  3. Cindy permalink
    May 22, 2008 9:04 pm

    Ouch, but good luck running, I hate being sidelined due to injury!!! We are asking the grandparents to get us a Wii for Christmas, if we last that long. 🙂

  4. May 23, 2008 12:38 am

    Ouch!!!

  5. May 23, 2008 6:30 am

    Hope the shot helps you get back to your running. It can be such a downer to not be able to do something you love.

    Enjoy your Wii Fit… its amazing the new innovations that the Wii has. I love visiting friends that have them.

  6. chanknits permalink
    May 23, 2008 7:35 am

    Ouch. But if you can do it while that heel heals, all the better!

  7. May 23, 2008 8:39 am

    Ouch! Hopefully your run this weekend will be pain free.
    Wii Fit looks really cool 🙂

  8. May 23, 2008 2:09 pm

    Wii Fit is the most amazing invention! I ordered myself one for Mother’s Day. I am too old to sit back and hope for things. I got it two days ago. Yesterday I played with it for a while then took a walk with my husband before supper. (The walking is usual, the Wii is not.) My legs hurt last night and I couldn’t sleep. Today I hurt going up and down stairs at school. The amazing thing is, when I was using my Wii Fit, it was FUN not even like exercisin…..

  9. Mary permalink
    May 23, 2008 11:18 pm

    Oh I’m so glad to hear the good on that Wii game. We’vre wanting it too 🙂
    Wow, nasty color on the foot..hope it goes away soon.

    Have a great weekend!! Be safe!

Leave a Reply

