Skip to content

Sunny Dogs on Thursday

May 15, 2008

I’ve missed the last few weeks for DOT… and I feel badly about it.. it’s been pretty crazy around here… so I don’t want to miss today.

My boy just enjoyed a few minutes of snuggles from the kids when they walked up the driveway from getting off of the bus… he gets so excited when they come home, tail a wagging away.. 🙂

So, I’m sure you can’t help but notice that green YUCK on the side of the photo above.. yeah.. that’s the pool… we opened it yesterday,…

Yep, that’s it.. in all it’s green glory! This is our first pond pool, and our first time opening a pool… so I seriously was surprised at the level of green… though the pool guy assures me that this is a good opening… he opened his boss’s pool last week and it was BLACK… yikes! The pond is chemicalled up, and after some vacuuming (starting tomorrow) should look beautiful in no time… at least it was fairly clear, and no hint of the cloudiness our neighbors pool had when they opened last week…

Now.. just because the pool is open, don’t expect me to be sporting photos of the kids in swimsuits… we are in PA ya know.. the pool temp was a balmy 52 degrees F yesterday!

No thanks…

And, for my fellow coffee lovers… today is Free Ice Coffee Day at Dunkin Donuts

I have NO idea what’s up with this photo and the colors… bleh! I’m sipping away enjoying my coffee and a bit of blogging time… any minute the homework ritual will begin…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2008 4:15 pm

    I’m glad he’s getting loved on. At least he didn’t jump into the green pool.

  2. Cindy permalink
    May 15, 2008 6:29 pm

    That’s why everyone at the track meet had an iced coffee from Dunkin’!
    I’m glad Murphy is still doing well and stayed out of the pool. My dogs would be in the pool green junk and all. 🙂

  3. May 15, 2008 8:29 pm

    Both McD’s and Dunkin Donuts had free stuff today. i didn’t get either I wonder what the special occasion was?

    I am so jealous of that pool, green and all. I;d be skinny by now if I had one.

  4. chanknits permalink
    May 16, 2008 8:36 am

    Wish we had a Dunkin’ Donuts here… SIGH.

    Pets to Murphy.

  5. May 16, 2008 2:55 pm

    I forgot to go get my free one… ugh… too much to do before vacation, ya know?
    Love the pic of the dogs with Murph!

  6. May 16, 2008 2:56 pm

    um, I mean the pic of the KIDS with murph… god I need a vacation!

Leave a Reply

