Skip to content

Sometimes I just can’t stay away

May 15, 2008

I know… but… the homework was negligible.. (actually there was NONE).. shocker…

So, I sat in the sun, wove in the ends, and finished my tank

Summer Top – Bernat Design Studio (you must sign up for their website to get the pattern, it’s free though)

Ravelry Link Here

Knit with TLC Cotton Plus, in Spruce and Mint, on US 7 and US 8 Clover Bamboo needles.

As far as the pattern goes, it was easy peasey, and I’d do it again, though I’d alter a few things, first, I would knit a bit more of rib on the bottom to prevent the curling on the bottom, and I would probably knit the size smaller than I knit… it seems like it might stretch over time and be even baggier than it currently is.  All in all though I’m pleased with my first knit garment.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. SoccerGirl permalink
    May 15, 2008 6:45 pm

    It looks really good!!!

  2. May 15, 2008 8:31 pm

    Nice job Michelle, we had rain today, no outside fun going on in NY

  3. May 16, 2008 12:15 am

    It looks great! 🙂

  4. chanknits permalink
    May 16, 2008 8:14 am

    Congrats!! It looks great and I love the colors.

  5. Mary permalink
    May 16, 2008 8:59 pm

    That turned out great and seems like you did that really quick..lol Great job! Nice color too 🙂

  6. May 17, 2008 12:04 am

    Your sweater turned out great! Nice color.

    The pond (pool) looks wonderful, even if it is a bit green. What a wonderful summer you guys will have there, It’ll be warm enough soon!

  7. May 18, 2008 9:07 am

    I think it looks just spectacular 😀 I’ve not yet tackled a garment, but I think I found a cotton/acrylic blend that might work for trying out a tank, so maybe soon!

Leave a Reply

