Skip to content

Homework

May 15, 2008

I know I’ve mentioned it before, but my kids know that I blog… and often stage photos for me to blog about. So today’s post is one of those ‘assignments’…

I’m very proud of the fact that my kids can be extremely creative with a piece of paper, some scissors and tape… they regularly create all sorts of unexpected lovelies out of these simple items… including the ‘chef’ duck costume above for the Big Girls duck Webkinz. She knit that apron herself… and is dang proud of it…

I am proud too.. even though it started as a scarf for one of her other webkinz, and progressively grew wider and wider (I keep trying to show and explain how she’s adding stitches by accidentally wrapping the yarn at the end (or rather start) of a new row… it will be clear one of these days…

When she holds the scarf up, she’ll tell you it looks like a coke bottle… and it does.. 🙂

So, instead, it’s a chef’s apron, and the white paper chef’s hat just adds to her creativity!

In my knitting corner, I completed my tank last night, it’s all seamed and needs just to have the ends woven in. My finished photo, and pattern comments, will be posted once I’ve completed the weaving…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2008 3:53 pm

    Good grief! I need to hire you to knit a few things for me. You’d have them done in no time! LOL

    The duck is precious!

  2. May 15, 2008 6:44 pm

    Fun posts today!

  3. May 15, 2008 8:25 pm

    Kids have the greatest imaginations.

  4. chanknits permalink
    May 16, 2008 8:46 am

    LOVE it. Just be happy she’s knitting. She’ll perfect her technique and gain speed like her mom in due time…

Leave a Reply

